Skip to content

C C Spaulding Elementary

Durham, NC

School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

D grade for 2024–25, score 50.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
GradeFDD
School performance score294850
School achievement score19.63739.7
Reading and math19.6%32.7%39.7%
Science, grades 5 and 8Not reported59.4%Not reported
Math, grades 3–822%31%50.6%
Reading, grades 3–817.2%34.5%28.7%
School growth score67.393.190.6
Growth statusNotMetExceededExceeded
Math performance gradeFDC
Math performance score334360
Math growth score7990.995.1
Math growth statusMetExceededExceeded
Reading performance gradeFDF
Reading performance score264539
Reading growth score62.286.978.2
Reading growth statusNotMetExceededMet

The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.

Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

3.953 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students0.0000.0003.953

Rate denominators: 2022–23, 2023–24: Final average daily membership; 2024–25: Student population estimate.

Discipline
State and federal reports

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

15.81 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students126.7637.5615.81

Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.

Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall222206
Suspended out of school7.2% · 163.9% · 8
Suspended in school3.6% · 84.9% · 10
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

City, Large

Enrollment

223 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

9:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino30.5%
x
White6.3%
x
Black or African American58.3%
x
Asian0.4%
x
Two or More Races4.0%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
Calendar
Traditional
Title I
Y
Public school directory

NCES ID 370126000571

District
Durham Public Schools
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
223 students
Teachers (FTE)
24.3

Sources