Glascock County Elementary School
Gibson, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
57.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 61.5 | 79.3 | 57.6 |
| Content mastery | 65.7 | 64.7 | 57.6 |
| Progress | 64.2 | 81.2 | 64.8 |
| Closing gaps | 25 | 100 | 9.1 |
| Readiness | 77.5 | 82.4 | 81.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 47.1% | 27.3% | 30.6% |
| Grade 5 | 50% | 70% | 51.5% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 25.7% | 22.9% | 30.6% |
| Developing | 42.9% | 37.1% | 41.4% |
| Proficient | 14.3% | 26.7% | 19.8% |
| Distinguished | 17.1% | 13.3% | 8.1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 17.1% | 17.1% | 16.2% |
| Developing | 35.7% | 40% | 45.1% |
| Proficient | 37.1% | 32.4% | 30.6% |
| Distinguished | 10% | 10.5% | 8.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | N/A | 32.5% | 43.3% |
| Developing | N/A | 32.5% | 20% |
| Proficient | N/A | 32.5% | 33.3% |
| Distinguished | N/A | 2.5% | 3.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
18 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 259 | 297 | 306 |
| Students with incidents | 11 | 17 | 18 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 19 | 42 | 39 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 1% | 1% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.4% | 0% | 1% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 242 | 242 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.4% · 1 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Suspended in school | 0.4% · 1 | 0.4% · 1 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Remote
Enrollment
272 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino1.1%
White91.2%
Black or African American1.8%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races5.9%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130237004318
- District
- Glascock County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 272 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 22.4
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24