Skip to content

Pleasant Grove Elementary

Morrisville, NC

School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

C grade for 2024–25, score 68.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
GradeCCC
School performance score635668
School achievement score58.254.565.5
Reading and math57.2%54.3%66.4%
English learner progress64.5%Not reportedNot reported
Science, grades 5 and 862%55.4%59.6%
Math, grades 3–856.1%53.5%69.1%
Reading, grades 3–858.4%55.1%63.6%
School growth score80.56378.1
Growth statusMetNotMetMet
Math performance gradeCCC
Math performance score615669
Math growth score81.363.870.7
Math growth statusMetNotMetMet
Reading performance gradeCCC
Reading performance score635967
Reading growth score80.274.182.5
Reading growth statusMetMetMet

The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.

Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

7.614 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students1.7360.0007.614

Rate denominators: 2022–23, 2023–24: Final average daily membership; 2024–25: Student population estimate.

Discipline
State and federal reports

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

5.08 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students6.948.325.08

Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.

Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall638493
Suspended out of school0.5% · 31.0% · 5
Suspended in school0.9% · 61.2% · 6
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

City, Midsize

Enrollment

523 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

14:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino17.0%
x
White22.9%
x
Black or African American36.5%
x
Asian17.2%
x
Two or More Races5.2%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native1.1%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
Calendar
Year Round
Title I
Y
Public school directory

NCES ID 370472003378

District
Wake County Schools
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
523 students
Teachers (FTE)
38

Sources