Gentian Elementary School
Columbus, GA
PublicElementary · Grades K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
59.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 63 | 67.5 | 59.6 |
| Content mastery | 51.5 | 51.8 | 51.7 |
| Progress | 86.5 | 81.6 | 67 |
| Closing gaps | 10.5 | 50 | 26.5 |
| Readiness | 78.2 | 79.3 | 83.2 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 34.4% | 34.6% | 25% |
| Grade 5 | 42.1% | 49.3% | 48.9% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 32.6% | 28.6% | 28.8% |
| Developing | 34.8% | 38.4% | 41.6% |
| Proficient | 25.4% | 26.8% | 26% |
| Distinguished | 7.2% | 6.3% | 3.7% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 30.1% | 28.1% | 30.3% |
| Developing | 44.1% | 45.5% | 45% |
| Proficient | 19.5% | 19.6% | 20.2% |
| Distinguished | 6.4% | 6.7% | 4.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 40.5% | 50.7% | 39.8% |
| Developing | 27.9% | 24.6% | 20.5% |
| Proficient | 30.4% | 21.7% | 28.4% |
| Distinguished | 1.3% | 2.9% | 11.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
40 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 526 | 519 | 490 |
| Students with incidents | 81 | 51 | 40 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 175 | 85 | 70 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 12.5% | 9.2% | 7.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 504 | 446 |
| Suspended out of school | 9.7% · 49 | 11.4% · 51 |
| Suspended in school | 6.0% · 30 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Midsize
Enrollment
446 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
11:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino9.9%
White24.0%
Black or African American54.5%
Asian0.2%
Two or More Races11.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130387001431
- District
- Muscogee County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 446 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 40.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24