Skip to content

Ison Springs Elementary School

Sandy Springs, GA

PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

82.9 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score62.177.382.9
Content mastery52.857.264.5
Progress76.998.698.2
Closing gaps26.368.285.3
Readiness777782.1

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 335.9%27.7%50%
Grade 546.9%46.9%54.1%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning30.9%30.1%21.5%
Developing35.4%33.7%40.5%
Proficient26%30.1%28.2%
Distinguished7.7%6.2%9.8%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning33.9%24.9%13.5%
Developing34.4%38.9%41.7%
Proficient26.7%30.1%34.4%
Distinguished5%6.2%10.4%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning41.5%39.1%41.1%
Developing26.4%20.3%30.4%
Proficient24.5%31.9%17.9%
Distinguished7.6%8.7%10.7%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

21 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year560562522
Students with incidents353321
Disciplinary incidents635532
Suspended in school1.1%1.2%1%
Suspended out of school2.9%2.3%3.3%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall464431
Suspended out of school4.7% · 223.0% · 13
Suspended in school2.4% · 111.6% · 7
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

City, Midsize

Enrollment

469 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

12:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino34.5%
x
White7.7%
x
Black or African American48.4%
x
Asian3.0%
x
Two or More Races5.8%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130228003842

District
Fulton County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
469 students
Teachers (FTE)
38.4

Sources