Oglethorpe County High School
Lexington, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
71.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 68 | 58.7 | 71.6 |
| Content mastery | 61.6 | 58.2 | 67.9 |
| Progress | 64.9 | 38 | 61.6 |
| Closing gaps | 43.2 | 44.4 | 84.8 |
| Readiness | 76.3 | 74.2 | 68.6 |
| Graduation rate component | 95.3 | 95.6 | 93.2 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 27.9% | 24.4% | 20.6% |
| Developing | 46.9% | 47.6% | 45% |
| Proficient | 24.5% | 23.8% | 27.5% |
| Distinguished | 0.7% | 4.3% | 6.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 23.6% | 31.4% | 14.6% |
| Developing | 40.2% | 35.9% | 32.1% |
| Proficient | 25.9% | 24.4% | 34.6% |
| Distinguished | 10.3% | 8.3% | 18.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 27.2% | 32.3% | 31.8% |
| Developing | 31.8% | 29.8% | 24% |
| Proficient | 28.3% | 28.6% | 30.7% |
| Distinguished | 12.7% | 9.3% | 13.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
74 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 700 | 715 | 721 |
| Students with incidents | 135 | 57 | 74 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 244 | 70 | 92 |
| Suspended in school | 17.4% | 4.5% | 8% |
| Suspended out of school | 4.6% | 3.2% | 1.5% |
| Expelled | 0.1% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 612 | 681 |
| Suspended out of school | 4.4% · 27 | 3.8% · 26 |
| Suspended in school | 19.6% · 120 | 4.7% · 32 |
| Expelled | 1.3% · 8 | 1.8% · 12 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
679 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino14.9%
White59.5%
Black or African American18.1%
Asian2.4%
Two or More Races5.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130399001468
- District
- Oglethorpe County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 679 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 42.8
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24