Ringgold High School
Ringgold, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
76.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 75.5 | 70.4 | 76.8 |
| Content mastery | 78.3 | 76.2 | 76.8 |
| Progress | 58.7 | 59.6 | 65.8 |
| Closing gaps | 87.5 | 33.3 | 81.3 |
| Readiness | 79.3 | 80.3 | 78.7 |
| Graduation rate component | 91.6 | 94.5 | 93.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 22.2% | 30.2% | 25.1% |
| Developing | 31.4% | 32.6% | 31% |
| Proficient | 41.3% | 34.3% | 36% |
| Distinguished | 5.2% | 2.9% | 8% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 25.1% | 17.1% | 16.1% |
| Developing | 25.5% | 28.1% | 33% |
| Proficient | 35.3% | 31.6% | 32.2% |
| Distinguished | 14.2% | 23.2% | 18.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 16.4% | 16% | 15.3% |
| Developing | 17.8% | 25.8% | 21.9% |
| Proficient | 47% | 41% | 44.9% |
| Distinguished | 18.9% | 17.2% | 17.9% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
136 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,082 | 1,063 | 1,083 |
| Students with incidents | 146 | 125 | 136 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 224 | 208 | 204 |
| Suspended in school | 12.5% | 10.6% | 10.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.5% | 2.6% | 4.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,059 | 1,022 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.2% · 34 | 2.7% · 28 |
| Suspended in school | 10.0% · 106 | 11.1% · 113 |
| Expelled | 2.2% · 23 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,020 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino3.5%
White87.9%
Black or African American3.6%
Asian1.3%
Two or More Races3.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130093000353
- District
- Catoosa County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,020 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 85.7
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24