Skip to content

East Lake Elementary

Mcdonough, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

92.8 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score75.968.592.8
Content mastery74.871.382.7
Progress8377.5100
Closing gaps47.619.2100
Readiness86.685.390.1

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 350.4%41.9%54.6%
Grade 563.9%59.8%68.5%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning19.7%23.7%14.1%
Developing32%32.3%31.4%
Proficient35.5%33.3%39.6%
Distinguished12.8%10.7%14.9%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning9.6%8.6%6.5%
Developing38.6%37.8%29.3%
Proficient33.8%38.5%39.3%
Distinguished18.1%15.1%24.9%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning24%27.1%23.9%
Developing24.8%27.1%25.4%
Proficient36.8%41%34.8%
Distinguished14.4%4.9%15.9%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

104 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year761769740
Students with incidents58102104
Disciplinary incidents123199245
Suspended in school0.1%0.1%5.4%
Suspended out of school2.5%7.8%5.9%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported3Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall687688
Suspended out of school1.5% · 108.4% · 58
Suspended in school0.0% · 00.1% · 1
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Rural, Fringe

Enrollment

695 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

15:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino9.5%
x
White26.2%
x
Black or African American49.6%
x
Asian6.2%
x
Two or More Races8.3%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130282002392

District
Henry County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
695 students
Teachers (FTE)
47.6

Sources