Fairington Elementary School
Lithonia, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
58.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 61.9 | 67.9 | 58.6 |
| Content mastery | 27.8 | 35.4 | 35.7 |
| Progress | 83 | 82.4 | 79.2 |
| Closing gaps | 77.8 | 100 | 38.9 |
| Readiness | 64.1 | 67.3 | 71.6 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 16.7% | 24.7% | 17.5% |
| Grade 5 | 27.7% | 35.5% | 40.3% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 56.5% | 48% | 46.5% |
| Developing | 33.2% | 28.3% | 37.1% |
| Proficient | 9.8% | 17% | 15.3% |
| Distinguished | 0.5% | 6.8% | 1.2% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 46.9% | 49.2% | 35.1% |
| Developing | 39.8% | 37.3% | 50.3% |
| Proficient | 12.3% | 12.4% | 13.5% |
| Distinguished | 1% | 1.1% | 1.2% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 79.5% | 64.1% | 68.4% |
| Developing | 16.7% | 21.9% | 21.1% |
| Proficient | 3.9% | 12.5% | 8.8% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 1.6% | 1.8% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
31 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 767 | 671 | 633 |
| Students with incidents | 70 | 43 | 31 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 102 | 72 | 39 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 6.5% | 6.4% | 4.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 547 | 461 |
| Suspended out of school | 9.0% · 49 | 9.3% · 43 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
481 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino5.4%
White0.0%
Black or African American90.2%
Asian0.2%
Two or More Races4.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130174000642
- District
- Dekalb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 481 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 31.9
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24