Dougherty Comprehensive High School
Albany, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
65 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 61.3 | 67.2 | 65 |
| Content mastery | 33.2 | 40.5 | 41.7 |
| Progress | 67.1 | 88.3 | 69.5 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 57.7 | 80.6 |
| Readiness | 54.8 | 63.3 | 68.7 |
| Graduation rate component | 86.5 | 88.2 | 88.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 50% | 45.9% | 44.7% |
| Developing | 37.3% | 36.5% | 39.3% |
| Proficient | 11.4% | 16.3% | 15% |
| Distinguished | 1.3% | 1.3% | 1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 46.2% | 30.6% | 25.7% |
| Developing | 43.1% | 42.2% | 47.1% |
| Proficient | 9.3% | 23.1% | 25.4% |
| Distinguished | 1.4% | 4.1% | 1.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 44.3% | 40.9% | 47.5% |
| Developing | 32.1% | 31.7% | 35.4% |
| Proficient | 19.3% | 24.8% | 15.3% |
| Distinguished | 4.3% | 2.6% | 1.8% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
420 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,291 | 1,290 | 1,283 |
| Students with incidents | 358 | 399 | 420 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 728 | 883 | 792 |
| Suspended in school | 16.5% | 20.6% | 19.7% |
| Suspended out of school | 19.5% | 21.2% | 22.8% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 931 | 962 |
| Suspended out of school | 19.5% · 182 | 27.4% · 264 |
| Suspended in school | 10.7% · 100 | 27.2% · 262 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Small
Enrollment
1,186 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino6.2%
White1.9%
Black or African American90.3%
Asian0.1%
Two or More Races1.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130183000832
- District
- Dougherty County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,186 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 74
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24