Chamblee High School
Chamblee, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12 · Magnet
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
88.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 78.5 | 78.1 | 88.1 |
| Content mastery | 81.7 | 82 | 87.2 |
| Progress | 71.8 | 65.6 | 90.7 |
| Closing gaps | 73.5 | 82.7 | 86.1 |
| Readiness | 81.9 | 83.3 | 85.5 |
| Graduation rate component | 85.3 | 86.8 | 88.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 15.6% | 15.8% | 13.6% |
| Developing | 27.5% | 24% | 21.5% |
| Proficient | 35.8% | 37.6% | 37.8% |
| Distinguished | 21.2% | 22.7% | 27% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 26.7% | 28.8% | 18.9% |
| Developing | 20.8% | 24.2% | 23.8% |
| Proficient | 31.2% | 16.9% | 21.7% |
| Distinguished | 21.3% | 30% | 35.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 18.4% | 19.3% | 21.3% |
| Developing | 18.6% | 16.6% | 18% |
| Proficient | 33.7% | 31.8% | 30% |
| Distinguished | 29.3% | 32.4% | 30.7% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
154 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,878 | 1,926 | 1,952 |
| Students with incidents | 191 | 200 | 154 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 312 | 475 | 238 |
| Suspended in school | 6.6% | 8.4% | 6% |
| Suspended out of school | 5.2% | 2.6% | 2.7% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,725 | 1,825 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.1% · 54 | 2.8% · 52 |
| Suspended in school | 4.5% · 78 | 8.8% · 161 |
| Expelled | 0.1% · 1 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,829 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
17:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino34.1%
White33.7%
Black or African American17.9%
Asian9.1%
Two or More Races4.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.7%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130174000692
- District
- Dekalb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,829 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 108
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24