Skip to content

Bladen Early College

Dublin, NC

School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

B grade for 2024–25, score 73.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
GradeBAB
School performance score838773
School achievement score82.28270.5
Reading and math74.7%Not reported70.5%
ACT and WorkKeysNot reported48.5%Not reported
Standard cohort graduation rateAbove 95%Above 95%Not reported
Math course rigorNot reportedAbove 95%Not reported
BiologyNot reported82.1%Not reported
School growth score85.3Not reported81.6
Growth statusExceededNot reportedMet

The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.

Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

0.000 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Rate denominator: Student population estimate.

Discipline
State and federal reports

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

0.00 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.

Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall148128
Suspended out of school2.0% · 30.0% · 0
Suspended in school0.0% · 00.0% · 0
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Rural, Distant

Enrollment

128 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

24:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino31.3%
x
White51.6%
x
Black or African American10.2%
x
Asian0.0%
x
Two or More Races4.7%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native2.3%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
Calendar
Traditional
Public school directory

NCES ID 370039003477

District
Bladen County Schools
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
128 students
Teachers (FTE)
5.4

Sources