Skip to content

Satilla Elementary School

Douglas, GA

PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

57.4 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score7572.357.4
Content mastery49.85347.2
Progress91.383.371.7
Closing gaps81.679.217.5
Readiness79.476.677.5

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 334.9%30.4%19.4%
Grade 535.6%49.5%35.1%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning33.1%35.9%40.9%
Developing42.4%31.9%38.5%
Proficient19.3%28.6%17.1%
Distinguished5.2%3.6%3.5%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning24.5%24.7%28.7%
Developing45.7%44.7%48.6%
Proficient25.3%27.3%18.5%
Distinguished4.5%3.3%4.2%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning50%36.1%36%
Developing26.7%24.1%21.6%
Proficient18.6%28.9%32.4%
Distinguished4.7%10.8%9.9%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

102 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year732774750
Students with incidents138150102
Disciplinary incidents243278162
Suspended in school3.1%5.2%1.7%
Suspended out of school3.7%5.9%4.1%
Expelled0%0.1%0%
School climateNot reported3Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall562612
Suspended out of school2.8% · 168.2% · 50
Suspended in school0.0% · 06.4% · 39
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Rural, Distant

Enrollment

677 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

16:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino28.1%
x
White37.1%
x
Black or African American29.5%
x
Asian0.4%
x
Two or More Races4.4%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130135001884

District
Coffee County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
677 students
Teachers (FTE)
43.5

Sources