Mashburn Elementary School
Cumming, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
95 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 85.6 | 84.6 | 95 |
| Content mastery | 89.1 | 89.6 | 92.9 |
| Progress | 94.1 | 90.4 | 97.8 |
| Closing gaps | 60 | 56.3 | 97.8 |
| Readiness | 85 | 88.5 | 91.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 66.2% | 62.8% | 60.2% |
| Grade 5 | 73.8% | 62.5% | 79.5% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 19.9% | 16.6% | 12.1% |
| Developing | 23.6% | 22.6% | 26.2% |
| Proficient | 37.4% | 41.8% | 43.7% |
| Distinguished | 19.2% | 19% | 18% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 9.5% | 8.4% | 5.9% |
| Developing | 19.4% | 20.4% | 20.3% |
| Proficient | 33.1% | 34.4% | 38.1% |
| Distinguished | 38.1% | 36.8% | 35.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 13.2% | 28.3% | 8.6% |
| Developing | 18.4% | 10.4% | 22.1% |
| Proficient | 44.7% | 30.1% | 33.1% |
| Distinguished | 23.7% | 31.2% | 36.2% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
37 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,007 | 1,220 | 1,047 |
| Students with incidents | 45 | 48 | 37 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 67 | 72 | 56 |
| Suspended in school | 2.4% | 1.6% | 2.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.9% | 1.2% | 1% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 809 | 1,084 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.7% · 6 | 1.4% · 15 |
| Suspended in school | 1.4% · 11 | 2.1% · 23 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,096 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino16.1%
White37.7%
Black or African American3.4%
Asian38.0%
Two or More Races4.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130222000955
- District
- Forsyth County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,096 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 67.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24