Laramie, WY · Public
96.9%
Acceptance rate
$11,779
Avg net price
8,047
Enrollment
| All fields, 2024-25Bachelor’s 1,896Master’s 580Doctoral 192 |
| Bachelor’s 345Master’s 148Doctoral 3 |
| Bachelor’s 210Master’s 49Doctoral 35 |
| Bachelor’s 159Master’s 96Doctoral 22 |
| Bachelor’s 148Master’s 7Doctoral 9 |
| Bachelor’s 146Master’s 32Doctoral 8 |
| Bachelor’s 135Master’s 17Doctoral 22 |
| Bachelor’s 116Master’s 19Doctoral 3 |
| Bachelor’s 78Master’s 32Doctoral 2 |
| Bachelor’s 76Master’s 16Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 59Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 52Master’s 9Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 46Master’s 8Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 45Master’s 27Doctoral 19 |
| Bachelor’s 39Master’s 5Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 37Master’s 5Doctoral 3 |
| Bachelor’s 34Master’s 3Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 34Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 26Master’s 18Doctoral 0 |
| Bachelor’s 25Master’s 50Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 24Master’s 4Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 18Master’s 17Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 13Master’s 9Doctoral 2 |
| Bachelor’s 13Master’s 6Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 12Master’s 3Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 6Master’s 0Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s None reportedMaster’s None reportedDoctoral 64 |
NCAA program details
- Primary division
- Division I
- Primary conference
- Mountain West Conference
Projected sponsored sports17
Athletic participation
435 unique student-athletes · 13 varsity teams
Rolling admission
FAFSA due Feb 1
· Apply with the college's application or Common App
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $5,190
- Required fees
- $2,578
- Food and housing
- $13,710
- Books and supplies
- $1,100
- Other expenses
- $3,900
- Total
- $26,478
- $20,2582019–2019–20
- $20,7902020–2120–21
- $21,8052021–2221–22
- $22,8152022–2322–23
- $25,8682023–2423–24
- $26,4782024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $11,779 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid and paid in-state tuition.
Need-based aid, 2025–26
- First-years with need-based aid
- 49%
- Average share of need met
- 63.4%
- Average need-based grant
- $7,997
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- IPEDS Admissions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- Application process · College websites · 2026–27
- NCAA Projected Sports Sponsorship by School · National Collegiate Athletic Association · 2025–26
- Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act · U.S. Department of Education · 2024–25
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
Every figure below is read directly from University of Wyoming’s own reported data, with no scores, ratings, or estimates added. Derived from 5 Common Data Set filings (2021–22 to 2025–26).
University of Wyoming admitted of applicants, a admit rate. Of those, enrolled, a yield, across 5 years of Common Data Set filings.
No early admission plans appear in University of Wyoming's Common Data Set filing.
The enrolled class is roughly international, and about of its domestic students come from out of state. University of Wyoming admits in-state applicants at 97.2%, out-of-state applicants at 97%, and international applicants at 90.6%.
Enrolled first-years by geography
1,444 first-years
Admit odds by pool
Test scores are not used in admission. Of enrolled first-years, submitted an SAT and an ACT.
Some students submit both an SAT and an ACT, so the two shares overlap. They don’t add up to a single “submitted a test” rate.
SAT composite
15% of the class submitted an SAT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
ACT composite
67% of the class submitted an ACT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
University of Wyoming’s enrolled first-years averaged a high-school GPA, among the 99.4% who submitted one. ranked in the top tenth of their high-school class, among the 53% who submitted class rank.
High-school GPA
shares of all enrolled first-years
Average 3.53
High-school class rank
Among the 53% of first-years who submitted class rank. Shares are cumulative — students in the top tenth also count in the top quarter and top half.
University of Wyoming rates 2 factors "very important." Each column reads strongest first.
Academic
- Rigor of secondary school record
- Very important
- Academic GPA
- Very important
- Application essay
- Considered
- Class rank
- Not considered
- Standardized test scores
- Not considered
- Recommendation(s)
- Not considered
Nonacademic
- Interview
- Not considered
- Extracurricular activities
- Not considered
- Talent / ability
- Not considered
- Character / personal qualities
- Not considered
- First generation
- Not considered
- Alumni/ae relation
- Not considered
- Geographical residence
- Not considered
- State residency
- Not considered
- Religious affiliation/commitment
- Not considered
- Volunteer work
- Not considered
- Work experience
- Not considered
- Level of applicant's interest
- Not considered
University of Wyoming leaves 2 Common Data Set answers blank — each one hidden below with what it would tell you.
Without the GPA spread, a family can’t see where their transcript lands within the class.
With the pool size hidden, a student’s odds of clearing the waitlist can’t be computed.
Does disclose: SAT / ACT score bands (C9) · Admissions factor grid (C7)
University of Wyoming's net price after grant aid, by family income. of first-years received need-based aid. The school meets of demonstrated need, split into .
What aid recipients pay, by income
net price
Each figure averages only families who received federal aid in that income band (College Scorecard); $11,779 across all aid recipients. Aid share: 698 of 1,415 first-years in the 2025–26 Common Data Set.
Merit aid reached of the class, or of enrolled first-years. For international applicants, University of Wyoming offers both need-based and merit aid: nonresidents received aid, averaging .
Waitlist activity, as reported to the Common Data Set.
Offered a place
Not disclosedAccepted a place
Not disclosedAdmitted off waitlist
Not disclosedWaitlist ranked
Not disclosed77.5% of University of Wyoming’s first-years return for a second year and 59.9% graduate within six. Median earnings ten years out are against of median federal debt, roughly a earnings-to-debt ratio.
Sources
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03