Yeshiva University
New York, NY · Private nonprofit55.6%
Acceptance rate
1,410
SAT Average
$47,560
Avg net price
2,942
Enrollment
| All fields, 2024-25Associate’s 549Bachelor’s 597Master’s 1,175Doctoral 410 |
| Associate’s 6Bachelor’s 232Master’s 32Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 82Master’s 26Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 74Master’s 64Doctoral 67 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 44Master’s 15Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 38Master’s 258Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 28Master’s 0Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s 537Bachelor’s 27Master’s 25Doctoral 1 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 19Master’s 189Doctoral 24 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 14Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 12Master’s 1Doctoral 0 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 10Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 10Master’s 0Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 7Master’s 35Doctoral 5 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s None reportedMaster’s 389Doctoral 10 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s None reportedMaster’s 77Doctoral 303 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s None reportedMaster’s 60Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s 6Bachelor’s None reportedMaster’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s None reportedMaster’s 4Doctoral None reported |
NCAA program details
- Primary division
- Division III
- Primary conference
- Skyline Conference
Projected sponsored sports15
Athletic participation
227 unique student-athletes · 15 varsity teams
Early Decision Honors
All applicants to the Honors programs must apply through Early Decision. Students who apply through Regular Decision are not eligible for Honors admission, the Honors Leadership Society, or Early Assurance Programs, though they may still be considered for Dean’s and other merit-based scholarships.
Decision released by Dec 15
General Admission
FAFSA due Feb 1
· Apply with the college's application or Common App
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $47,150
- Required fees
- $4,650
- Food and housing
- $15,750
- Books and supplies
- $1,250
- Other expenses
- $5,400
- Total
- $74,200
- $64,0502019–2019–20
- $65,8752020–2120–21
- $67,1502021–2221–22
- $69,3002022–2322–23
- $71,5502023–2423–24
- $74,2002024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $47,560 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid.
Need-based aid, 2023–24
- First-years with need-based aid
- 54%
- Average share of need met
- 91%
- Average need-based grant
- $34,385
- Required forms
- FAFSA
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- IPEDS Admissions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- Application process · College websites · 2026–27
- NCAA Projected Sports Sponsorship by School · National Collegiate Athletic Association · 2025–26
- Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act · U.S. Department of Education · 2024–25
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2023–24
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
Every figure below is read directly from Yeshiva University’s own reported data, with no scores, ratings, or estimates added. Derived from 2 Common Data Set filings (2021–22, 2023–24).
Yeshiva University admitted of applicants, a admit rate. Of those, enrolled, a yield, across 2 years of Common Data Set filings.
Yeshiva University runs one binding Early Decision round. ED applicants were admitted at versus for the regular pool, a edge, and ED admits fill of the class.
The enrolled class is roughly international, and about of its domestic students come from out of state. Yeshiva University withholds applicants and admits by residency, so in-state, out-of-state, and international admit odds can't be computed.
Enrolled first-years by geography
641 first-years
Admit odds by pool
Of enrolled first-years, submitted an SAT, down from 38% in 2021–22, and an ACT, down from 42%.
Some students submit both an SAT and an ACT, so the two shares overlap. They don’t add up to a single “submitted a test” rate.
SAT composite
21% of the class submitted an SAT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
ACT composite
19% of the class submitted an ACT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
Yeshiva University’s enrolled first-years averaged a high-school GPA, among the 99.9% who submitted one.
High-school GPA
shares of all enrolled first-years
Average 3.49
Yeshiva University rates 5 factors "very important." Each column reads strongest first.
Academic
- Rigor of secondary school record
- Very important
- Academic GPA
- Very important
- Standardized test scores
- Very important
- Application essay
- Very important
- Recommendation(s)
- Important
- Class rank
- Not considered
Nonacademic
- Interview
- Very important
- Extracurricular activities
- Important
- Talent / ability
- Important
- Volunteer work
- Considered
- Work experience
- Considered
- Level of applicant's interest
- Considered
- Character / personal qualities
- Not considered
- First generation
- Not considered
- Alumni/ae relation
- Not considered
- Geographical residence
- Not considered
- State residency
- Not considered
- Religious affiliation/commitment
- Not considered
Yeshiva University leaves 3 Common Data Set answers blank — each one hidden below with what it would tell you.
Without the residency split, there’s no way to see whether admit rates shift for out-of-state or international applicants.
Without the rank spread of enrolled students, there’s no top-of-class signal to place a transcript against.
With the pool size hidden, a student’s odds of clearing the waitlist can’t be computed.
Does disclose: SAT / ACT score bands (C9) · Admissions factor grid (C7) · Early Decision applicants & admits (C21)
Yeshiva University's net price after grant aid, by family income. of first-years received need-based aid. The school meets of demonstrated need, split into .
What aid recipients pay, by income
net price
Each figure averages only families who received federal aid in that income band (College Scorecard); $47,560 across all aid recipients. Aid share: 347 of 640 first-years in the 2023–24 Common Data Set.
How need-based aid is determined
Cost of attendance − expected family contribution = demonstrated need
Forms a family files to be considered
Merit aid reached of the class, or of enrolled first-years. For international applicants, Yeshiva University offers both need-based and merit aid: nonresidents received aid, averaging .
Waitlist activity, as reported to the Common Data Set.
Offered a place
Not disclosedAccepted a place
Not disclosedAdmitted off waitlist
Not disclosedWaitlist ranked
Not disclosed92.8% of Yeshiva University’s first-years return for a second year and 83.7% graduate within six. Median earnings ten years out are against of median federal debt, roughly a earnings-to-debt ratio.
Sources
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2023–24
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03