Yakima, WA · Public
$10,402
Avg net price
2,539
Enrollment
| All fields, 2024-25Associate’s 652Bachelor’s 45 |
| Associate’s 51Bachelor’s 19 |
| Associate’s 92Bachelor’s 12 |
| Associate’s 20Bachelor’s 11 |
| Associate’s 8Bachelor’s 3 |
| Associate’s 24Bachelor’s 0 |
| Associate’s 430Bachelor’s None reported |
| Associate’s 9Bachelor’s None reported |
| Associate’s 8Bachelor’s None reported |
| Associate’s 8Bachelor’s None reported |
| Associate’s 1Bachelor’s None reported |
| Associate’s 1Bachelor’s None reported |
| Associate’s 0Bachelor’s None reported |
| Associate’s 0Bachelor’s None reported |
| Associate’s 0Bachelor’s None reported |
Athletic participation
102 unique student-athletes · 6 varsity teams
Winter Quarter 2027 Admission
Last day to apply and pay the admission fee for Winter Quarter 2027 admission for new, returning, and transfer full- or part-time students seeking a degree or certificate. Note: Does not apply to Running Start students.
Spring Quarter 2027 Admission
Last day to apply and pay admission fee for Spring Quarter 2027 admission for new, returning and transfer full-time or part-time students seeking a degree or certificate. Note: Does not apply to Running Start students.
FAFSA due Mar 1
Apply with the college's application
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $4,772
- Required fees
- $540
- Food and housing
- $8,928
- Books and supplies
- $528
- Other expenses
- $3,624
- Total
- $18,392
- $16,8552019–2019–20
- $17,7542020–2120–21
- $18,0532021–2221–22
- $18,0652022–2322–23
- $19,0382023–2423–24
- $18,3922024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $10,402 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid and paid in-state tuition.
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- Application process · College websites · 2026–27
- Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act · U.S. Department of Education · 2024–25
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
No parsed Common Data Set answers
Parsed answers aren’t available for Yakima Valley College. Available federal outcome figures appear below.
Median earnings ten years out are against of median federal debt, roughly a earnings-to-debt ratio.
First-year retention
Not disclosed4-year graduation
Not disclosedSources
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03