Plymouth, NH · Public
87.5%
Acceptance rate
$19,685
Avg net price
3,298
Enrollment
| All fields, 2024-25Bachelor’s 702Master’s 168Doctoral 33 |
| Bachelor’s 184Master’s 46Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 70Master’s 21Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 69Master’s 0Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 59Master’s 35Doctoral 27 |
| Bachelor’s 55Master’s 46Doctoral 6 |
| Bachelor’s 44Master’s 9Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 38Master’s 0Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 30Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 26Master’s 1Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 24Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 19Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 17Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 15Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 15Master’s 0Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 13Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 9Master’s 8Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 9Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 5Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 1Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 0Master’s 2Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
NCAA program details
- Primary division
- Division III
- Primary conference
- Little East Conference
Projected sponsored sports25
Athletic participation
605 unique student-athletes · 21 varsity teams
Rolling admission
FAFSA due Mar 1
· Apply with Common App or the college's application
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $11,870
- Required fees
- $2,756
- Food and housing
- $13,158
- Books and supplies
- $1,400
- Other expenses
- $2,886
- Total
- $32,070
- $29,4302019–2019–20
- $29,7422020–2120–21
- $29,8042021–2221–22
- $30,2122022–2322–23
- $30,8542023–2423–24
- $32,0702024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $19,685 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid and paid in-state tuition.
Need-based aid, 2024–25
- Average share of need met
- 64%
- Average need-based grant
- $11,453
- Required forms
- FAFSA
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- IPEDS Admissions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- Application process · College websites · 2026–27
- NCAA Projected Sports Sponsorship by School · National Collegiate Athletic Association · 2025–26
- Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act · U.S. Department of Education · 2024–25
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
Every figure below is read directly from Plymouth State University’s own reported data, with no scores, ratings, or estimates added. Derived from 4 Common Data Set filings (2021–22 to 2024–25).
Plymouth State University admitted of applicants, a admit rate. Of those, enrolled, a yield, across 4 years of Common Data Set filings.
No early admission plans appear in Plymouth State University's Common Data Set filing.
The enrolled class is roughly international, and about of its domestic students come from out of state. Plymouth State University admits in-state applicants at 96.5%, out-of-state applicants at 93%, and international applicants at 27.3%.
Enrolled first-years by geography
827 first-years
Admit odds by pool
Test scores are considered but not required. Submission shares describe only students who chose to submit.
Plymouth State University’s enrolled first-years averaged a high-school GPA, among the 86.8% who submitted one.
High-school GPA
shares of all enrolled first-years
Average 3.21
Plymouth State University rates 1 factor "very important." Each column reads strongest first.
Academic
- Rigor of secondary school record
- Very important
- Academic GPA
- Important
- Application essay
- Important
- Recommendation(s)
- Important
- Class rank
- Not considered
- Standardized test scores
- Not considered
Nonacademic
- Interview
- Considered
- Extracurricular activities
- Considered
- Talent / ability
- Considered
- Character / personal qualities
- Considered
- First generation
- Considered
- Volunteer work
- Considered
- Work experience
- Considered
- Level of applicant's interest
- Considered
- Alumni/ae relation
- Not considered
- Geographical residence
- Not considered
- State residency
- Not considered
- Religious affiliation/commitment
- Not considered
Plymouth State University leaves 3 Common Data Set answers blank — each one hidden below with what it would tell you.
Without the rank spread of enrolled students, there’s no top-of-class signal to place a transcript against.
Without the GPA spread, a family can’t see where their transcript lands within the class.
With the pool size hidden, a student’s odds of clearing the waitlist can’t be computed.
Does disclose: Admissions factor grid (C7)
Plymouth State University's net price after grant aid, by family income. The school meets of demonstrated need, split into .
What aid recipients pay, by income
net price
Each figure averages only families who received federal aid in that income band (College Scorecard); $19,685 across all aid recipients. A family receiving no aid pays the full sticker.
How need-based aid is determined
Cost of attendance − expected family contribution = demonstrated need
Forms a family files to be considered
Merit aid reached of the class, or of enrolled first-years. For international applicants, Plymouth State University offers merit aid only: nonresidents received aid, averaging .
Waitlist activity, as reported to the Common Data Set.
Offered a place
Not disclosedAccepted a place
Not disclosedAdmitted off waitlist
Not disclosedWaitlist ranked
Not disclosed71.3% of Plymouth State University’s first-years return for a second year and 47.4% graduate within six. Median earnings ten years out are against of median federal debt, roughly a earnings-to-debt ratio.
Sources
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03