Mount Marty University
Yankton, SD · Private nonprofit42.6%
Acceptance rate
1,120
SAT Average
$23,295
Avg net price
702
Enrollment
| All fields, 2024-25Associate’s 6Bachelor’s 154Master’s 60Doctoral 40 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 40Master’s 26Doctoral 40 |
| Associate’s 5Bachelor’s 34Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 29Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s 0Bachelor’s 23Master’s 10Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s 1Bachelor’s 9Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 9Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 3Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 2Master’s 24Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 2Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s 0Bachelor’s 2Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 1Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s 0Bachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s 0Bachelor’s None reportedMaster’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
Athletic participation
459 unique student-athletes · 17 varsity teams
Rolling admission
FAFSA due Mar 1
· Apply with the college's application or Common App
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $31,500
- Required fees
- $3,100
- Food and housing
- $9,800
- Books and supplies
- $1,200
- Other expenses
- $5,268
- Total
- $50,868
- $41,8982019–2019–20
- $43,1082020–2120–21
- $44,2162021–2221–22
- $46,0322022–2322–23
- $48,6622023–2423–24
- $50,8682024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $23,295 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid.
Need-based aid, 2025–26
- First-years with need-based aid
- 72%
- Average share of need met
- 87%
- Average need-based grant
- $30,380
- Required forms
- FAFSA and Institution's own form
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- IPEDS Admissions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- Application process · College websites · 2026–27
- Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act · U.S. Department of Education · 2024–25
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
Every figure below is read directly from Mount Marty University’s own reported data, with no scores, ratings, or estimates added. Derived from 5 Common Data Set filings (2021–22 to 2025–26).
Mount Marty University admitted of applicants, a admit rate. Of those, enrolled, a yield, across 5 years of Common Data Set filings.
No early admission plans appear in Mount Marty University's Common Data Set filing.
The enrolled class is roughly international, and about of its domestic students come from out of state. Mount Marty University admits in-state applicants at 93.9%, out-of-state applicants at 85.4%, and international applicants at 43.6%.
Enrolled first-years by geography
184 first-years
Admit odds by pool
Test scores are considered but not required. SAT or ACT scores must arrive by Aug 30. Submission shares describe only students who chose to submit.
ACT composite
37% of the class submitted an ACT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
Mount Marty University’s enrolled first-years averaged a high-school GPA.
High-school GPA
among first-years who submitted test scores
Average 3.48
Mount Marty University rates 1 factor "very important." Each column reads strongest first.
Academic
- Academic GPA
- Very important
- Class rank
- Important
- Application essay
- Important
- Rigor of secondary school record
- Considered
- Standardized test scores
- Considered
- Recommendation(s)
- Considered
Nonacademic
- Extracurricular activities
- Considered
- Talent / ability
- Considered
- Character / personal qualities
- Considered
- First generation
- Considered
- Alumni/ae relation
- Considered
- Volunteer work
- Considered
- Work experience
- Considered
- Level of applicant's interest
- Considered
- Interview
- Not considered
- Geographical residence
- Not considered
- State residency
- Not considered
- Religious affiliation/commitment
- Not considered
Mount Marty University leaves 2 Common Data Set answers blank — each one hidden below with what it would tell you.
Without the rank spread of enrolled students, there’s no top-of-class signal to place a transcript against.
With the pool size hidden, a student’s odds of clearing the waitlist can’t be computed.
Does disclose: SAT / ACT score bands (C9) · Admissions factor grid (C7)
Mount Marty University’s sticker drops once grant aid is applied, and what a family actually pays depends on income. of first-years received need-based aid; a family with no aid pays the full sticker. The school meets of demonstrated need, split into .
What aid recipients pay, by income
net price
Bars read against the $47,275 sticker. Each figure averages only families who received federal aid in that income band (College Scorecard); $23,295 across all aid recipients. Aid share: 120 of 167 first-years in the 2025–26 Common Data Set.
How need-based aid is determined
Cost of attendance − expected family contribution = demonstrated need
Forms a family files to be considered
What that meant in 2025–26
Cost of attendance $47,275
Averages among the 120 first-years awarded need-based aid.
Merit aid reached of the class, or of enrolled first-years. For international applicants, Mount Marty University offers both need-based and merit aid: nonresidents received aid, averaging .
Waitlist activity, as reported to the Common Data Set.
Offered a place
Not disclosedAccepted a place
Not disclosedAdmitted off waitlist
Not disclosedWaitlist ranked
Not disclosed69.6% of Mount Marty University’s first-years return for a second year and 60.6% graduate within six. Median earnings ten years out are against of median federal debt, roughly a earnings-to-debt ratio.
Sources
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03