Dallas, TX · Public
At a glance
84.5%
Acceptance rate
916
SAT Average
$8,376
Avg net price
2,914
Enrollment
Academic profile
SAT Average916
SAT Reading/Writing438–573
SAT Math408–523
Degrees awarded
2024-25
| All fields, 2024-25Bachelor’s 687Master’s 151Doctoral 119 |
| Bachelor’s 193Master’s 55Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 117Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 95Master’s 27Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 59Master’s 15Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 48Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 34Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 27Master’s 43Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 26Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 22Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 21Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 14Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 11Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 8Master’s 11Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 8Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 3Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 1Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s None reportedMaster’s None reportedDoctoral 119 |
College athletics
Athletic participation
48 unique student-athletes · 4 varsity teams
Cost
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $7,840
- Required fees
- $1,755
- Food and housing
- $9,954
- Books and supplies
- $1,500
- Other expenses
- $3,804
- Total
- $24,853
- $23,3752019–2019–20
- $22,6792020–2120–21
- $24,1542021–2221–22
- $24,1542022–2322–23
- $24,9082023–2423–24
- $24,8532024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $8,376 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid and paid in-state tuition.
Graduation and Retention
4-year graduation29%
6-year graduation44%
Retention rate70%
Earnings and Debt
Median debt$18,606
Campus
Enrollment2,914
Student-faculty ratio17:1
SettingCity
HSI
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- IPEDS Admissions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act · U.S. Department of Education · 2024–25
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
No parsed Common Data Set answers
Parsed answers aren’t available for University of North Texas at Dallas. Available federal outcome figures appear below.
Retention, graduation, and post-enrollment outcomes from IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Median earnings
Not disclosedEarnings-to-debt
Not disclosedSources
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03