San Francisco, CA · Private nonprofit
At a glance
54.9%
Acceptance rate
$42,448
Avg net price
215
Enrollment
Degrees awarded
2024-25
| All fields, 2024-25Bachelor’s 49Master’s 72 |
| Bachelor’s 38Master’s 67 |
| Bachelor’s 11Master’s 5 |
Application deadlines
For fall 2027 entry
Fall 2027
We are also not accepting Fall 2027 Tuba applications.
FAFSA, CSS Profile due Feb 15
Dec 1, 2026
· Apply with the college's application
Cost
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $54,400
- Required fees
- $1,750
- Food and housing
- $22,930
- Books and supplies
- $1,000
- Other expenses
- $8,764
- Total
- $88,844
- $69,1352019–2019–20
- $70,5652020–2120–21
- $76,6752021–2221–22
- $79,1002022–2322–23
- $81,5322023–2423–24
- $88,8442024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $42,448 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid.
Graduation and Retention
4-year graduation46%
6-year graduation52%
Retention rate74%
Earnings and Debt
Median debt$27,000
Campus
Enrollment215
Student-faculty ratio3:1
SettingCity
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- IPEDS Admissions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- Application process · College websites · 2026–27
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
No parsed Common Data Set answers
Parsed answers aren’t available for San Francisco Conservatory of Music. Available federal outcome figures appear below.
Retention, graduation, and post-enrollment outcomes from IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Median earnings
Not disclosedEarnings-to-debt
Not disclosedSources
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03