Turlock, CA · Public
98.1%
Acceptance rate
$5,671
Avg net price
8,564
Enrollment
| All fields, 2024-25Bachelor’s 2,368Master’s 322Doctoral 13 |
| Bachelor’s 454Master’s 90Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 415Master’s 28Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 249Master’s 6Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 198Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 192Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 168Master’s 2Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 99Master’s 1Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 92Master’s 89Doctoral 13 |
| Bachelor’s 82Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 74Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 74Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 55Master’s 10Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 53Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 50Master’s 8Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 27Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 27Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 26Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 20Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 5Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 4Master’s 1Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 4Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s None reportedMaster’s 87Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s None reportedMaster’s 0Doctoral None reported |
NCAA program details
NCAA program
California State University, Stanislaus
- Primary division
- Division II
- Primary conference
- California Collegiate Athletic Association
Projected sponsored sports14
Athletic participation
271 unique student-athletes · 11 varsity teams
Fall 2027 Application
· Apply with Cal State Apply
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $6,084
- Required fees
- $2,162
- Food and housing
- $13,126
- Books and supplies
- $1,080
- Other expenses
- $3,879
- Total
- $26,331
- $22,8242019–2019–20
- $23,6202020–2120–21
- $23,5782021–2221–22
- $23,6412022–2322–23
- $25,3062023–2423–24
- $26,3312024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $5,671 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid and paid in-state tuition.
Need-based aid, 2025–26
- First-years with need-based aid
- 79%
- Average share of need met
- 80.5%
- Average need-based grant
- $14,040.8
- Required forms
- FAFSA and State aid form
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- IPEDS Admissions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- Application process · College websites · 2026–27
- NCAA Projected Sports Sponsorship by School · National Collegiate Athletic Association · 2025–26
- Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act · U.S. Department of Education · 2024–25
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
Every figure below is read directly from California State University-Stanislaus’s own reported data, with no scores, ratings, or estimates added. Derived from 5 Common Data Set filings (2021–22 to 2025–26).
California State University-Stanislaus admitted of applicants, a admit rate. Of those, enrolled, a yield, across 5 years of Common Data Set filings.
California State University-Stanislaus runs a nonbinding Early Action plan.
The enrolled class is roughly international, and about of its domestic students come from out of state. California State University-Stanislaus admits in-state applicants at 95.8%, out-of-state applicants at 82%, and international applicants at 84.3%.
Enrolled first-years by geography
1,061 first-years
Admit odds by pool
Test scores are not used in admission. Submission shares describe only students who chose to submit.
California State University-Stanislaus’s enrolled first-years averaged a high-school GPA, among the 99.4% who submitted one.
High-school GPA
shares of all enrolled first-years
Average 3.47
California State University-Stanislaus rates 2 factors "very important." Each column reads strongest first.
Academic
- Rigor of secondary school record
- Very important
- Academic GPA
- Very important
- Class rank
- Not considered
- Standardized test scores
- Not considered
- Application essay
- Not considered
- Recommendation(s)
- Not considered
Nonacademic
- Extracurricular activities
- Considered
- Character / personal qualities
- Considered
- First generation
- Considered
- Volunteer work
- Considered
- Work experience
- Considered
- Interview
- Not considered
- Talent / ability
- Not considered
- Alumni/ae relation
- Not considered
- Geographical residence
- Not considered
- State residency
- Not considered
- Religious affiliation/commitment
- Not considered
- Level of applicant's interest
- Not considered
California State University-Stanislaus leaves 3 Common Data Set answers blank — each one hidden below with what it would tell you.
Without the rank spread of enrolled students, there’s no top-of-class signal to place a transcript against.
Without the GPA spread, a family can’t see where their transcript lands within the class.
With the pool size hidden, a student’s odds of clearing the waitlist can’t be computed.
Does disclose: Admissions factor grid (C7)
California State University-Stanislaus's net price after grant aid, by family income. of first-years received need-based aid. The school meets of demonstrated need, split into .
What aid recipients pay, by income
net price
Each figure averages only families who received federal aid in that income band (College Scorecard); $5,671 across all aid recipients. Aid share: 761 of 960 first-years in the 2025–26 Common Data Set.
How need-based aid is determined
Cost of attendance − expected family contribution = demonstrated need
Forms a family files to be considered
Merit aid reached of the class, or of enrolled first-years. For international applicants, California State University-Stanislaus offers both need-based and merit aid: nonresidents received aid, averaging .
Waitlist activity, as reported to the Common Data Set.
Offered a place
Not disclosedAccepted a place
Not disclosedAdmitted off waitlist
Not disclosedWaitlist ranked
Not disclosed80.2% of California State University-Stanislaus’s first-years return for a second year and 58% graduate within six. Median earnings ten years out are against of median federal debt, roughly a earnings-to-debt ratio.
Sources
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03