Lindenwood University
Saint Charles, MO · Private nonprofit56.8%
Acceptance rate
1,120
SAT Average
$18,516
Avg net price
4,748
Enrollment
| All fields, 2024-25Bachelor’s 1,022Master’s 604Doctoral 27 |
| Bachelor’s 305Master’s 169Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 141Master’s 14Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 76Master’s 73Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 64Master’s 0Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 56Master’s 77Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 52Master’s 15Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 48Master’s 118Doctoral 27 |
| Bachelor’s 47Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 40Master’s 12Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 37Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 36Master’s 11Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 29Master’s 0Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 23Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 19Master’s 109Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 14Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 13Master’s 0Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 13Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 6Master’s 6Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 3Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
NCAA program details
- Primary division
- Division I
- Primary conference
- Ohio Valley Conference
Projected sponsored sports22
Athletic participation
525 unique student-athletes · 20 varsity teams
Rolling admission
FAFSA due Feb 1
· Apply with the college's application or Common App
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $19,900
- Required fees
- $1,700
- Food and housing
- $11,700
- Books and supplies
- $1,400
- Other expenses
- $3,002
- Total
- $37,702
- $31,3002019–2019–20
- $31,5002020–2120–21
- $33,0402021–2221–22
- $33,9002022–2322–23
- $36,2002023–2423–24
- $37,7022024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $18,516 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid.
Need-based aid, 2025–26
- First-years with need-based aid
- 73%
- Average share of need met
- 73%
- Average need-based grant
- $16,487
- Required forms
- FAFSA
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- IPEDS Admissions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- Application process · College websites · 2026–27
- NCAA Projected Sports Sponsorship by School · National Collegiate Athletic Association · 2025–26
- Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act · U.S. Department of Education · 2024–25
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
Every figure below is read directly from Lindenwood University’s own reported data, with no scores, ratings, or estimates added. Derived from 5 Common Data Set filings (2021–22 to 2025–26).
Lindenwood University admitted of applicants, a admit rate. Of those, enrolled, a yield, across 5 years of Common Data Set filings.
No early admission plans appear in Lindenwood University's Common Data Set filing.
The enrolled class is roughly international, and about of its domestic students come from out of state. Lindenwood University withholds applicants and admits by residency, so in-state, out-of-state, and international admit odds can't be computed.
Enrolled first-years by geography
687 first-years
Admit odds by pool
Test scores are required for some applicants. Of enrolled first-years, submitted an SAT, down from 13% in 2021–22, and an ACT, down from 49%.
Some students submit both an SAT and an ACT, so the two shares overlap. They don’t add up to a single “submitted a test” rate.
SAT composite
0.6% of the class submitted an SAT
Score range: Not disclosed
ACT composite
5.8% of the class submitted an ACT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
Lindenwood University’s enrolled first-years averaged a high-school GPA, among the 0.9% who submitted one.
High-school GPA
shares of all enrolled first-years
Average 3.34
Lindenwood University rates 1 factor "very important." Each column reads strongest first.
Academic
- Academic GPA
- Very important
- Rigor of secondary school record
- Considered
- Class rank
- Considered
- Standardized test scores
- Considered
- Application essay
- Considered
- Recommendation(s)
- Considered
Nonacademic
- Extracurricular activities
- Considered
- Talent / ability
- Considered
- First generation
- Considered
- Alumni/ae relation
- Considered
- Geographical residence
- Considered
- Volunteer work
- Considered
- Work experience
- Considered
- Level of applicant's interest
- Considered
- Interview
- Not considered
- Character / personal qualities
- Not considered
- State residency
- Not considered
- Religious affiliation/commitment
- Not considered
Lindenwood University leaves 2 Common Data Set answers blank — each one hidden below with what it would tell you.
Without the rank spread of enrolled students, there’s no top-of-class signal to place a transcript against.
With the pool size hidden, a student’s odds of clearing the waitlist can’t be computed.
Does disclose: SAT / ACT score bands (C9) · Admissions factor grid (C7)
Lindenwood University’s sticker drops once grant aid is applied, and what a family actually pays depends on income. of first-years received need-based aid; a family with no aid pays the full sticker. The school meets of demonstrated need, split into .
What aid recipients pay, by income
net price
Bars read against the $39,382 sticker. Each figure averages only families who received federal aid in that income band (College Scorecard); $18,516 across all aid recipients. Aid share: 453 of 619 first-years in the 2025–26 Common Data Set.
How need-based aid is determined
Cost of attendance − expected family contribution = demonstrated need
Forms a family files to be considered
What that meant in 2025–26
Cost of attendance $39,382
Averages among the 453 first-years awarded need-based aid.
Merit aid reached of the class, or of enrolled first-years. For international applicants, Lindenwood University offers both need-based and merit aid: nonresidents received aid, averaging .
Waitlist activity, as reported to the Common Data Set.
Offered a place
Not disclosedAccepted a place
Not disclosedAdmitted off waitlist
Not disclosedWaitlist ranked
Not disclosed73.1% of Lindenwood University’s first-years return for a second year and 50.3% graduate within six. Median earnings ten years out are against of median federal debt, roughly a earnings-to-debt ratio.
Sources
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03