University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE · Public87.5%
Acceptance rate
1,191
SAT Average
$17,424
Avg net price
18,887
Enrollment
| All fields, 2024-25Bachelor’s 4,069Master’s 909Doctoral 437 |
| Bachelor’s 852Master’s 190Doctoral 4 |
| Bachelor’s 408Master’s 128Doctoral 43 |
| Bachelor’s 336Master’s 45Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 320Master’s 82Doctoral 24 |
| Bachelor’s 287Master’s 26Doctoral 26 |
| Bachelor’s 281Master’s 132Doctoral 44 |
| Bachelor’s 273Master’s 30Doctoral 5 |
| Bachelor’s 259Master’s 13Doctoral 33 |
| Bachelor’s 184Master’s 26Doctoral 14 |
| Bachelor’s 140Master’s 21Doctoral 10 |
| Bachelor’s 131Master’s 29Doctoral 11 |
| Bachelor’s 102Master’s 40Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 90Master’s 19Doctoral 10 |
| Bachelor’s 63Master’s 7Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 55Master’s 9Doctoral 10 |
| Bachelor’s 51Master’s 41Doctoral 5 |
| Bachelor’s 50Master’s 23Doctoral 18 |
| Bachelor’s 48Master’s 18Doctoral 25 |
| Bachelor’s 33Master’s 12Doctoral 5 |
| Bachelor’s 30Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 29Master’s 2Doctoral 0 |
| Bachelor’s 22Master’s 3Doctoral 3 |
| Bachelor’s 11Master’s 10Doctoral 144 |
| Bachelor’s 7Master’s 3Doctoral 3 |
| Bachelor’s 5Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 2Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
NCAA program details
- Primary division
- Division I
- Primary conference
- Big Ten Conference
Projected sponsored sports24
Athletic participation
618 unique student-athletes · 20 varsity teams
Priority Deadline
Decision released by Feb 11 · FAFSA due Feb 1
Fall 2027 Application for Admission
FAFSA due Feb 15 · FAFSA due May 1
· Apply with Common App or the college's application
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $8,250
- Required fees
- $2,184
- Food and housing
- $14,120
- Books and supplies
- $1,100
- Other expenses
- $3,000
- Total
- $28,654
- $25,7162019–2019–20
- $26,2502020–2120–21
- $26,3162021–2221–22
- $27,0822022–2322–23
- $28,6562023–2423–24
- $28,6542024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $17,424 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid and paid in-state tuition.
Need-based aid, 2025–26
- First-years with need-based aid
- 54%
- Average share of need met
- 79%
- Average need-based grant
- $11,938
- Required forms
- FAFSA
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- IPEDS Admissions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- Application process · College websites · 2026–27
- NCAA Projected Sports Sponsorship by School · National Collegiate Athletic Association · 2025–26
- Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act · U.S. Department of Education · 2024–25
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
Every figure below is read directly from University of Nebraska-Lincoln’s own reported data, with no scores, ratings, or estimates added. Derived from 5 Common Data Set filings (2021–22 to 2025–26).
University of Nebraska-Lincoln admitted of applicants, a admit rate. Of those, enrolled, a yield, across 5 years of Common Data Set filings.
No early admission plans appear in University of Nebraska-Lincoln's Common Data Set filing.
The enrolled class is roughly international, and about of its domestic students come from out of state. University of Nebraska-Lincoln admits in-state applicants at 88.5%, out-of-state applicants at 91.2%, and international applicants at 52.7%.
Enrolled first-years by geography
4,734 first-years
Admit odds by pool
Test scores are considered but not required. SAT or ACT scores must arrive by Jul 15. Of enrolled first-years, submitted an SAT and an ACT.
Some students submit both an SAT and an ACT, so the two shares overlap. They don’t add up to a single “submitted a test” rate.
SAT composite
7% of the class submitted an SAT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
ACT composite
81% of the class submitted an ACT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
University of Nebraska-Lincoln’s enrolled first-years averaged a high-school GPA, among the 91% who submitted one. ranked in the top tenth of their high-school class, among the 41% who submitted class rank.
High-school GPA
shares of all enrolled first-years
Average 3.54
High-school class rank
Among the 41% of first-years who submitted class rank. Shares are cumulative — students in the top tenth also count in the top quarter and top half.
The Common Data Set factor grid, as the school reported it.
Academic
- Rigor of secondary school record
- Important
- Class rank
- Important
- Academic GPA
- Important
- Standardized test scores
- Important
- Application essay
- Not considered
- Recommendation(s)
- Not considered
Nonacademic
- Interview
- Not considered
- Extracurricular activities
- Not considered
- Talent / ability
- Not considered
- Character / personal qualities
- Not considered
- First generation
- Not considered
- Alumni/ae relation
- Not considered
- Geographical residence
- Not considered
- State residency
- Not considered
- Religious affiliation/commitment
- Not considered
- Volunteer work
- Not considered
- Work experience
- Not considered
- Level of applicant's interest
- Not considered
University of Nebraska-Lincoln leaves 1 Common Data Set answer blank — each one hidden below with what it would tell you.
With the pool size hidden, a student’s odds of clearing the waitlist can’t be computed.
Does disclose: SAT / ACT score bands (C9) · Admissions factor grid (C7)
University of Nebraska-Lincoln's net price after grant aid, by family income. of first-years received need-based aid. The school meets of demonstrated need, split into .
What aid recipients pay, by income
net price
Each figure averages only families who received federal aid in that income band (College Scorecard); $17,424 across all aid recipients. Aid share: 2,503 of 4,629 first-years in the 2025–26 Common Data Set.
How need-based aid is determined
Cost of attendance − expected family contribution = demonstrated need
Forms a family files to be considered
Merit aid reached of the class, or of enrolled first-years. For international applicants, University of Nebraska-Lincoln offers both need-based and merit aid: nonresidents received aid, averaging .
Waitlist activity, as reported to the Common Data Set.
Offered a place
Not disclosedAccepted a place
Not disclosedAdmitted off waitlist
Not disclosedWaitlist ranked
Not disclosed84.3% of University of Nebraska-Lincoln’s first-years return for a second year and 65.8% graduate within six. Median earnings ten years out are against of median federal debt, roughly a earnings-to-debt ratio.
Sources
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03