Xavier University of Louisiana
New Orleans, LA · Private nonprofit69%
Acceptance rate
1,077
SAT Average
$18,285
Avg net price
2,534
Enrollment
| All fields, 2024-25Bachelor’s 497Master’s 76Doctoral 110 |
| Bachelor’s 166Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 85Master’s 67Doctoral 102 |
| Bachelor’s 62Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 40Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 39Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 33Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 32Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 14Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 9Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 8Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 2Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 2Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 2Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 1Master’s 3Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 1Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 1Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 0Master’s 6Doctoral 8 |
| Bachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
Athletic participation
300 unique student-athletes · 12 varsity teams
Preferred Scholarship Deadline
FAFSA due Mar 1
Preferred Application Deadline
FAFSA due Mar 1
· Apply with Common App or the college's application
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $25,829
- Required fees
- $2,904
- Food and housing
- $10,439
- Books and supplies
- $1,353
- Other expenses
- $2,603
- Total
- $43,128
- $38,4852019–2019–20
- $39,4322020–2120–21
- $40,1902021–2221–22
- $40,8712022–2322–23
- $41,7542023–2423–24
- $43,1282024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $18,285 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid.
Need-based aid, 2025–26
- First-years with need-based aid
- 81%
- Average share of need met
- 60%
- Average need-based grant
- $12,874
- Required forms
- FAFSA
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- IPEDS Admissions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- Application process · College websites · 2026–27
- Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act · U.S. Department of Education · 2024–25
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
Every figure below is read directly from Xavier University of Louisiana’s own reported data, with no scores, ratings, or estimates added. Derived from 5 Common Data Set filings (2021–22 to 2025–26).
Xavier University of Louisiana admitted of applicants, a admit rate. Of those, enrolled, a yield, across 5 years of Common Data Set filings.
No early admission plans appear in Xavier University of Louisiana's Common Data Set filing.
The enrolled class is roughly international, and about of its domestic students come from out of state. Xavier University of Louisiana admits in-state applicants at 68%, out-of-state applicants at 72%, and international applicants at 11.3%.
Enrolled first-years by geography
844 first-years
Admit odds by pool
Test scores are required for some applicants. Of enrolled first-years, submitted an SAT and an ACT, down from 50% in 2021–22.
Some students submit both an SAT and an ACT, so the two shares overlap. They don’t add up to a single “submitted a test” rate.
SAT composite
35.7% of the class submitted an SAT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
ACT composite
44.3% of the class submitted an ACT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
Xavier University of Louisiana’s enrolled first-years averaged a high-school GPA, among the 99.3% who submitted one. ranked in the top tenth of their high-school class, among the 16.8% who submitted class rank.
High-school GPA
shares of all enrolled first-years
Average 3.57
High-school class rank
Among the 16.8% of first-years who submitted class rank. Shares are cumulative — students in the top tenth also count in the top quarter and top half.
Xavier University of Louisiana rates 1 factor "very important." Each column reads strongest first.
Academic
- Academic GPA
- Very important
- Standardized test scores
- Important
- Rigor of secondary school record
- Considered
- Class rank
- Considered
- Application essay
- Considered
- Recommendation(s)
- Considered
Nonacademic
- Extracurricular activities
- Considered
- Volunteer work
- Considered
- Interview
- Not considered
- Talent / ability
- Not considered
- Character / personal qualities
- Not considered
- First generation
- Not considered
- Alumni/ae relation
- Not considered
- Geographical residence
- Not considered
- State residency
- Not considered
- Religious affiliation/commitment
- Not considered
- Work experience
- Not considered
- Level of applicant's interest
- Not considered
Xavier University of Louisiana leaves 1 Common Data Set answer blank — each one hidden below with what it would tell you.
With the pool size hidden, a student’s odds of clearing the waitlist can’t be computed.
Does disclose: SAT / ACT score bands (C9) · Admissions factor grid (C7)
Xavier University of Louisiana’s sticker drops once grant aid is applied, and what a family actually pays depends on income. of first-years received need-based aid; a family with no aid pays the full sticker. The school meets of demonstrated need, split into .
What aid recipients pay, by income
net price
Bars read against the $44,869 sticker. Each figure averages only families who received federal aid in that income band (College Scorecard); $18,285 across all aid recipients. Aid share: 679 of 840 first-years in the 2025–26 Common Data Set.
How need-based aid is determined
Cost of attendance − expected family contribution = demonstrated need
Forms a family files to be considered
What that meant in 2025–26
Cost of attendance $44,869
Averages among the 679 first-years awarded need-based aid.
Merit aid reached of the class, or of enrolled first-years. For international applicants, Xavier University of Louisiana offers both need-based and merit aid: nonresidents received aid, averaging .
Avg merit award
Not disclosedWaitlist activity, as reported to the Common Data Set.
Offered a place
Not disclosedAccepted a place
Not disclosedAdmitted off waitlist
Not disclosedWaitlist ranked
Not disclosed70.8% of Xavier University of Louisiana’s first-years return for a second year and 50.2% graduate within six. Median earnings ten years out are against of median federal debt, roughly a earnings-to-debt ratio.
Sources
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03