Clinton, MS · Private nonprofit
29.1%
Acceptance rate
1,120
SAT Average
$20,911
Avg net price
2,423
Enrollment
| All fields, 2024-25Bachelor’s 585Master’s 397Doctoral 115 |
| Bachelor’s 108Master’s 61Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 88Master’s 47Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 63Master’s 54Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 61Master’s 7Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 43Master’s None reportedDoctoral 6 |
| Bachelor’s 33Master’s 197Doctoral 5 |
| Bachelor’s 26Master’s 6Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 25Master’s 4Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 15Master’s 5Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 14Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 13Master’s 9Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 13Master’s 0Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 11Master’s 5Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 11Master’s 1Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 11Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 11Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 10Master’s 1Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 10Master’s 0Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 8Master’s 0Doctoral 104 |
| Bachelor’s 7Master’s 0Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 2Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 2Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s None reportedMaster’s 0Doctoral None reported |
NCAA program details
NCAA program
Mississippi College
- Primary division
- Division II
- Primary conference
- Gulf South Conference
Projected sponsored sports17
Athletic participation
411 unique student-athletes · 16 varsity teams
Rolling admission
FAFSA due Jun 30
· Apply with the college's application or Common App
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $21,000
- Required fees
- $2,500
- Food and housing
- $16,120
- Books and supplies
- $1,700
- Other expenses
- $6,037
- Total
- $47,357
- $35,3122019–2019–20
- $36,2722020–2120–21
- $38,2202021–2221–22
- $39,4272022–2322–23
- $41,3652023–2423–24
- $47,3572024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $20,911 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid.
Need-based aid, 2021–22
- First-years with need-based aid
- 46%
- Average share of need met
- 82%
- Average need-based grant
- $15,296
- Required forms
- FAFSA and State aid form
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- IPEDS Admissions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- Application process · College websites · 2026–27
- NCAA Projected Sports Sponsorship by School · National Collegiate Athletic Association · 2025–26
- Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act · U.S. Department of Education · 2024–25
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
Every figure below is read directly from Mississippi Christian University’s own reported data, with no scores, ratings, or estimates added. Derived from the 2021–22 Common Data Set.
Mississippi Christian University admitted of applicants, a admit rate. Of those, enrolled, a yield.
No early admission plans appear in Mississippi Christian University's Common Data Set filing.
The enrolled class is roughly international, and about of its domestic students come from out of state. Mississippi Christian University withholds applicants and admits by residency, so in-state, out-of-state, and international admit odds can't be computed.
Enrolled first-years by geography
434 first-years
Admit odds by pool
Test scores are required. SAT or ACT scores must arrive by Aug 15. Of enrolled first-years, submitted an SAT and an ACT.
Some students submit both an SAT and an ACT, so the two shares overlap. They don’t add up to a single “submitted a test” rate.
SAT composite
0% of the class submitted an SAT
Score range: Not disclosed
ACT composite
91% of the class submitted an ACT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
The Common Data Set factor grid, as the school reported it.
Academic
- Rigor of secondary school record
- Important
- Standardized test scores
- Important
- Class rank
- Considered
- Academic GPA
- Considered
- Recommendation(s)
- Considered
- Application essay
- Not considered
Nonacademic
- Extracurricular activities
- Important
- Character / personal qualities
- Important
- Level of applicant's interest
- Important
- Interview
- Considered
- Talent / ability
- Considered
- Alumni/ae relation
- Considered
- Volunteer work
- Considered
- Work experience
- Considered
- First generation
- Not considered
- Geographical residence
- Not considered
- State residency
- Not considered
- Religious affiliation/commitment
- Not considered
Mississippi Christian University leaves 5 Common Data Set answers blank — each one hidden below with what it would tell you.
Without the residency split, there’s no way to see whether admit rates shift for out-of-state or international applicants.
Without the rank spread of enrolled students, there’s no top-of-class signal to place a transcript against.
Without the GPA spread, a family can’t see where their transcript lands within the class.
Without the average GPA, there’s no single midpoint to place a transcript against.
With the pool size hidden, a student’s odds of clearing the waitlist can’t be computed.
Does disclose: Admissions factor grid (C7)
Mississippi Christian University’s sticker drops once grant aid is applied, and what a family actually pays depends on income. of first-years received need-based aid; a family with no aid pays the full sticker. The school meets of demonstrated need, split into .
What aid recipients pay, by income
net price
Bars read against the $34,798 sticker. Each figure averages only families who received federal aid in that income band (College Scorecard); $20,911 across all aid recipients. Aid share: 198 of 433 first-years in the 2021–22 Common Data Set.
How need-based aid is determined
Cost of attendance − expected family contribution = demonstrated need
Forms a family files to be considered
What that meant in 2021–22
Cost of attendance $34,798
Averages among the 198 first-years awarded need-based aid.
Merit aid reached of the class, or of enrolled first-years. For international applicants, Mississippi Christian University offers both need-based and merit aid: nonresidents received aid, averaging .
Waitlist activity, as reported to the Common Data Set.
Offered a place
Not disclosedAccepted a place
Not disclosedAdmitted off waitlist
Not disclosedWaitlist ranked
Not disclosed80.3% of Mississippi Christian University’s first-years return for a second year and 62.8% graduate within six. Median earnings ten years out are against of median federal debt, roughly a earnings-to-debt ratio.
Sources
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03