Morehouse College
Atlanta, GA · Private nonprofit44%
Acceptance rate
1,050
SAT Average
$35,949
Avg net price
2,736
Enrollment
| All fields, 2024-25Bachelor’s 527 |
| Bachelor’s 191 |
| Bachelor’s 58 |
| Bachelor’s 58 |
| Bachelor’s 51 |
| Bachelor’s 28 |
| Bachelor’s 26 |
| Bachelor’s 20 |
| Bachelor’s 19 |
| Bachelor’s 14 |
| Bachelor’s 13 |
| Bachelor’s 12 |
| Bachelor’s 12 |
| Bachelor’s 10 |
| Bachelor’s 4 |
| Bachelor’s 3 |
| Bachelor’s 3 |
| Bachelor’s 3 |
| Bachelor’s 2 |
NCAA program details
- Primary division
- Division II
- Primary conference
- Southern Intercol. Ath. Conf.
Projected sponsored sports7
Early Decision
Binding · Decision released by Dec 5 · Financial Aid Deadline due Jan 30
Early Action
Decision released by Jan 29 · Financial Aid Deadline due Jan 30
Regular Decision
Decision released by Mar 12 · Financial Aid Deadline due Jan 30
FAFSA due Dec 1
· Apply with Common App or the college's application
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $28,964
- Required fees
- $3,929
- Food and housing
- $14,778
- Books and supplies
- $2,000
- Other expenses
- $2,874
- Total
- $52,545
- $48,5002019–2019–20
- $49,7002020–2120–21
- $49,7002021–2221–22
- $50,0362022–2322–23
- $51,6232023–2423–24
- $52,5452024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $35,949 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid.
Need-based aid, 2023–24
- First-years with need-based aid
- 80%
- Average share of need met
- 0%
- Average need-based grant
- $19,149.89
- Required forms
- FAFSA
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- IPEDS Admissions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- Application process · College websites · 2026–27
- NCAA Projected Sports Sponsorship by School · National Collegiate Athletic Association · 2025–26
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
Every figure below is read directly from Morehouse College’s own reported data, with no scores, ratings, or estimates added. Derived from 3 Common Data Set filings (2021–22 to 2023–24).
Morehouse College admitted of applicants, a admit rate. Of those, enrolled, a yield, across 3 years of Common Data Set filings.
Morehouse College runs one binding Early Decision round and a nonbinding Early Action plan. ED applicants were admitted at versus for the regular pool, a edge.
The enrolled class is roughly international, and about of its domestic students come from out of state. Morehouse College admits in-state applicants at 53.3%, out-of-state applicants at 53.5%, and international applicants at 7.4%.
Enrolled first-years by geography
682 first-years
Admit odds by pool
Test scores are required for some applicants. SAT or ACT scores must arrive by Feb 1. Of enrolled first-years, submitted an SAT and an ACT, down from 15% in 2021–22.
Some students submit both an SAT and an ACT, so the two shares overlap. They don’t add up to a single “submitted a test” rate.
SAT composite
0% of the class submitted an SAT
Score range: Not disclosed
ACT composite
5% of the class submitted an ACT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
Morehouse College’s enrolled first-years averaged a high-school GPA, among the 98% who submitted one.
High-school GPA
shares of all enrolled first-years
Average 3.55
Morehouse College rates 6 factors "very important." Each column reads strongest first.
Academic
- Rigor of secondary school record
- Very important
- Academic GPA
- Very important
- Recommendation(s)
- Very important
- Application essay
- Important
- Class rank
- Considered
- Standardized test scores
- Considered
Nonacademic
- Character / personal qualities
- Very important
- Volunteer work
- Very important
- Level of applicant's interest
- Very important
- Extracurricular activities
- Important
- Talent / ability
- Considered
- First generation
- Considered
- Alumni/ae relation
- Considered
- Work experience
- Considered
- Interview
- Not considered
- Geographical residence
- Not considered
- State residency
- Not considered
- Religious affiliation/commitment
- Not considered
Morehouse College leaves 1 Common Data Set answer blank — each one hidden below with what it would tell you.
Without the rank spread of enrolled students, there’s no top-of-class signal to place a transcript against.
Does disclose: SAT / ACT score bands (C9) · Admissions factor grid (C7) · Early Decision applicants & admits (C21) · Students admitted off the waitlist (C2)
Morehouse College's net price after grant aid, by family income. of first-years received need-based aid. The school meets of demonstrated need, split into .
What aid recipients pay, by income
net price
Each figure averages only families who received federal aid in that income band (College Scorecard); $35,949 across all aid recipients. Aid share: 541 of 680 first-years in the 2023–24 Common Data Set.
How need-based aid is determined
Cost of attendance − expected family contribution = demonstrated need
Forms a family files to be considered
Merit aid reached of the class, or of enrolled first-years. For international applicants, Morehouse College offers both need-based and merit aid.
Intl aid recipients
Not disclosedAvg intl award
Not disclosedMorehouse College admitted students off the waitlist, about of the class.
Accepted a place
Not disclosed85.8% of Morehouse College’s first-years return for a second year and 52.7% graduate within six. Median earnings ten years out are against of median federal debt, roughly a earnings-to-debt ratio.
Sources
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03