University of New Hampshire-Main Campus
Durham, NH · Public88.2%
Acceptance rate
1,229
SAT Average
$23,261
Avg net price
11,230
Enrollment
| All fields, 2024-25Associate’s 30Bachelor’s 2,699Master’s 767Doctoral 101 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 511Master’s 176Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 260Master’s 35Doctoral 8 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 242Master’s 134Doctoral 23 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 213Master’s 8Doctoral 1 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 205Master’s 32Doctoral 14 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 187Master’s 25Doctoral 3 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 153Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 140Master’s 13Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s 1Bachelor’s 120Master’s 15Doctoral 11 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 84Master’s 7Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 77Master’s 10Doctoral 5 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 72Master’s 4Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s 29Bachelor’s 60Master’s 3Doctoral 0 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 59Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 58Master’s 22Doctoral 5 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 52Master’s 64Doctoral 0 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 51Master’s 88Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 37Master’s 15Doctoral 1 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 35Master’s 0Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 26Master’s 17Doctoral 15 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 20Master’s 27Doctoral 7 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 12Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 10Master’s 70Doctoral 8 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 9Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 5Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 1Master’s 2Doctoral None reported |
NCAA program details
NCAA program
University of New Hampshire
- Primary division
- Division I
- Primary conference
- America East Conference
Projected sponsored sports20
Athletic participation
493 unique student-athletes · 16 varsity teams
Early Action
Priority Deadline for Select Majors
Students applying to Exercise Science, Health Sciences, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, or CHHS Undeclared must submit their application by December 1.
Regular Decision
Regular Decision Deadline Extension
FAFSA, Financial Aid Priority Date due Mar 1
· Apply with Common App or Coalition
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $15,520
- Required fees
- $3,682
- Food and housing
- $14,142
- Books and supplies
- $1,000
- Other expenses
- $4,096
- Total
- $38,440
- $34,4722019–2019–20
- $34,8302020–2120–21
- $34,9782021–2221–22
- $35,3502022–2322–23
- $36,0762023–2423–24
- $38,4402024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $23,261 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid and paid in-state tuition.
Need-based aid, 2025–26
- First-years with need-based aid
- 55%
- Average share of need met
- 65%
- Average need-based grant
- $17,275
- Required forms
- FAFSA
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- IPEDS Admissions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- Application process · College websites · 2026–27
- NCAA Projected Sports Sponsorship by School · National Collegiate Athletic Association · 2025–26
- Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act · U.S. Department of Education · 2024–25
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
Every figure below is read directly from University of New Hampshire-Main Campus’s own reported data, with no scores, ratings, or estimates added. Derived from 5 Common Data Set filings (2021–22 to 2025–26).
University of New Hampshire-Main Campus admitted of applicants, a admit rate. Of those, enrolled, a yield, across 5 years of Common Data Set filings.
University of New Hampshire-Main Campus runs a nonbinding Early Action plan.
The enrolled class is roughly international, and about of its domestic students come from out of state. University of New Hampshire-Main Campus admits in-state applicants at 86.6%, out-of-state applicants at 89.9%, and international applicants at 85.3%.
Enrolled first-years by geography
2,302 first-years
Admit odds by pool
Test scores are considered but not required. SAT or ACT scores must arrive by Feb 1. Of enrolled first-years, submitted an SAT, down from 34% in 2021–22, and an ACT.
Some students submit both an SAT and an ACT, so the two shares overlap. They don’t add up to a single “submitted a test” rate.
SAT composite
19.4% of the class submitted an SAT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
ACT composite
1.4% of the class submitted an ACT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
University of New Hampshire-Main Campus’s enrolled first-years averaged a high-school GPA, among the 100% who submitted one.
High-school GPA
shares of all enrolled first-years
Average 3.64
University of New Hampshire-Main Campus rates 2 factors "very important." Each column reads strongest first.
Academic
- Rigor of secondary school record
- Very important
- Academic GPA
- Very important
- Recommendation(s)
- Important
- Class rank
- Considered
- Standardized test scores
- Considered
- Application essay
- Considered
Nonacademic
- Extracurricular activities
- Considered
- Talent / ability
- Considered
- Character / personal qualities
- Considered
- First generation
- Considered
- Volunteer work
- Considered
- Work experience
- Considered
- Interview
- Not considered
- Alumni/ae relation
- Not considered
- Geographical residence
- Not considered
- State residency
- Not considered
- Religious affiliation/commitment
- Not considered
- Level of applicant's interest
- Not considered
University of New Hampshire-Main Campus leaves 2 Common Data Set answers blank — each one hidden below with what it would tell you.
Without the rank spread of enrolled students, there’s no top-of-class signal to place a transcript against.
With the pool size hidden, a student’s odds of clearing the waitlist can’t be computed.
Does disclose: SAT / ACT score bands (C9) · Admissions factor grid (C7)
University of New Hampshire-Main Campus's net price after grant aid, by family income. of first-years received need-based aid. The school meets of demonstrated need, split into .
What aid recipients pay, by income
net price
Each figure averages only families who received federal aid in that income band (College Scorecard); $23,261 across all aid recipients. Aid share: 1,430 of 2,601 first-years in the 2025–26 Common Data Set.
How need-based aid is determined
Cost of attendance − expected family contribution = demonstrated need
Forms a family files to be considered
Merit aid reached of the class, or of enrolled first-years. For international applicants, University of New Hampshire-Main Campus offers both need-based and merit aid: nonresidents received aid, averaging .
Waitlist activity, as reported to the Common Data Set.
Offered a place
Not disclosedAccepted a place
Not disclosedAdmitted off waitlist
Not disclosedWaitlist ranked
Not disclosed86.4% of University of New Hampshire-Main Campus’s first-years return for a second year and 76.4% graduate within six. Median earnings ten years out are against of median federal debt, roughly a earnings-to-debt ratio.
Sources
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03