College Station, TX · Public
57.4%
Acceptance rate
1,272
SAT Average
$20,924
Avg net price
59,099
Enrollment
| All fields, 2024-25Bachelor’s 14,073Master’s 4,489Doctoral 1,521 |
| Bachelor’s 2,381Master’s 897Doctoral 276 |
| Bachelor’s 1,986Master’s 822Doctoral 18 |
| Bachelor’s 1,406Master’s 191Doctoral 105 |
| Bachelor’s 1,311Master’s 95Doctoral 188 |
| Bachelor’s 946Master’s 168Doctoral 440 |
| Bachelor’s 913Master’s 211Doctoral 37 |
| Bachelor’s 757Master’s 120Doctoral 6 |
| Bachelor’s 630Master’s 385Doctoral 19 |
| Bachelor’s 601Master’s 86Doctoral 16 |
| Bachelor’s 581Master’s 94Doctoral 37 |
| Bachelor’s 547Master’s 15Doctoral 5 |
| Bachelor’s 535Master’s 80Doctoral 18 |
| Bachelor’s 302Master’s 292Doctoral 57 |
| Bachelor’s 215Master’s 94Doctoral 97 |
| Bachelor’s 211Master’s 28Doctoral 9 |
| Bachelor’s 171Master’s 61Doctoral 16 |
| Bachelor’s 159Master’s 94Doctoral 25 |
| Bachelor’s 117Master’s 6Doctoral 8 |
| Bachelor’s 106Master’s 6Doctoral 12 |
| Bachelor’s 90Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 51Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 24Master’s 4Doctoral 2 |
| Bachelor’s 16Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 14Master’s 5Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 3Master’s 1Doctoral 3 |
| Bachelor’s 0Master’s 597Doctoral 127 |
| Bachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s None reportedMaster’s 137Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s None reportedMaster’s 0Doctoral None reported |
NCAA program details
NCAA program
Texas A&M University, College Station
- Primary division
- Division I
- Primary conference
- Southeastern Conference
Projected sponsored sports20
Athletic participation
626 unique student-athletes · 16 varsity teams
Fall Important Dates
FAFSA due Jan 15
· Apply with Common App or ApplyTexas
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $9,199
- Required fees
- $3,955
- Food and housing
- $13,008
- Books and supplies
- $1,104
- Other expenses
- $6,610
- Total
- $33,876
- $30,0832019–2019–20
- $31,4672020–2120–21
- $31,7032021–2221–22
- $32,2532022–2322–23
- $33,5072023–2423–24
- $33,8762024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $20,924 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid and paid in-state tuition.
Need-based aid, 2025–26
- First-years with need-based aid
- 41%
- Average share of need met
- 71%
- Average need-based grant
- $14,880
- Required forms
- FAFSA
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- IPEDS Admissions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- Application process · College websites · 2026–27
- NCAA Projected Sports Sponsorship by School · National Collegiate Athletic Association · 2025–26
- Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act · U.S. Department of Education · 2024–25
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
Every figure below is read directly from Texas A&M University-College Station’s own reported data, with no scores, ratings, or estimates added. Derived from 5 Common Data Set filings (2021–22 to 2025–26).
Texas A&M University-College Station admitted of applicants, a admit rate. Of those, enrolled, a yield, across 5 years of Common Data Set filings.
Texas A&M University-College Station runs a nonbinding Early Action plan.
The enrolled class is roughly international, and about of its domestic students come from out of state. Texas A&M University-College Station admits in-state applicants at 54.2%, out-of-state applicants at 41.3%, and international applicants at 48.5%.
Enrolled first-years by geography
12,519 first-years
Admit odds by pool
Test scores are considered but not required. SAT or ACT scores must arrive by Dec 1. Of enrolled first-years, submitted an SAT, up from 68% in 2021–22, and an ACT, down from 32%.
Some students submit both an SAT and an ACT, so the two shares overlap. They don’t add up to a single “submitted a test” rate.
SAT composite
76.7% of the class submitted an SAT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
ACT composite
18.7% of the class submitted an ACT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
ranked in the top tenth of their high-school class, among the 72.2% who submitted class rank.
High-school class rank
Among the 72.2% of first-years who submitted class rank. Shares are cumulative — students in the top tenth also count in the top quarter and top half.
Texas A&M University-College Station rates 4 factors "very important." Each column reads strongest first.
Academic
- Rigor of secondary school record
- Very important
- Class rank
- Very important
- Academic GPA
- Very important
- Application essay
- Important
- Standardized test scores
- Considered
- Recommendation(s)
- Considered
Nonacademic
- Talent / ability
- Very important
- Extracurricular activities
- Important
- First generation
- Important
- Geographical residence
- Important
- State residency
- Important
- Character / personal qualities
- Considered
- Interview
- Not considered
- Alumni/ae relation
- Not considered
- Religious affiliation/commitment
- Not considered
Texas A&M University-College Station leaves 3 Common Data Set answers blank — each one hidden below with what it would tell you.
Without the GPA spread, a family can’t see where their transcript lands within the class.
Without the average GPA, there’s no single midpoint to place a transcript against.
With the pool size hidden, a student’s odds of clearing the waitlist can’t be computed.
Does disclose: SAT / ACT score bands (C9) · Admissions factor grid (C7)
Texas A&M University-College Station's net price after grant aid, by family income. of first-years received need-based aid. The school meets of demonstrated need, split into .
What aid recipients pay, by income
net price
Each figure averages only families who received federal aid in that income band (College Scorecard); $20,924 across all aid recipients. Aid share: 4,513 of 10,928 first-years in the 2025–26 Common Data Set.
How need-based aid is determined
Cost of attendance − expected family contribution = demonstrated need
Forms a family files to be considered
Merit aid reached of the class, or of enrolled first-years. For international applicants, Texas A&M University-College Station offers both need-based and merit aid: nonresidents received aid, averaging .
Waitlist activity, as reported to the Common Data Set.
Offered a place
Not disclosedAccepted a place
Not disclosedAdmitted off waitlist
Not disclosedWaitlist ranked
Not disclosed94.3% of Texas A&M University-College Station’s first-years return for a second year and 83.8% graduate within six. Median earnings ten years out are against of median federal debt, roughly a earnings-to-debt ratio.
Sources
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03