Richardson, TX · Public
65.1%
Acceptance rate
1,300
SAT Average
$17,435
Avg net price
21,317
Enrollment
| All fields, 2024-25Bachelor’s 5,274Master’s 3,504Doctoral 296 |
| Bachelor’s 1,409Master’s 1,083Doctoral 19 |
| Bachelor’s 1,007Master’s 555Doctoral 24 |
| Bachelor’s 633Master’s 284Doctoral 78 |
| Bachelor’s 552Master’s 136Doctoral 24 |
| Bachelor’s 357Master’s 19Doctoral 4 |
| Bachelor’s 347Master’s 20Doctoral 11 |
| Bachelor’s 312Master’s 161Doctoral 17 |
| Bachelor’s 221Master’s 961Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 208Master’s 55Doctoral 15 |
| Bachelor’s 68Master’s 21Doctoral 39 |
| Bachelor’s 41Master’s 14Doctoral 15 |
| Bachelor’s 37Master’s 156Doctoral 22 |
| Bachelor’s 30Master’s 4Doctoral 3 |
| Bachelor’s 23Master’s 26Doctoral 17 |
| Bachelor’s 10Master’s 0Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 10Master’s 0Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 7Master’s 2Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 2Master’s 0Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 0Master’s 7Doctoral 8 |
| Bachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s None reportedMaster’s 0Doctoral None reported |
NCAA program details
NCAA program
University of Texas at Dallas
- Primary division
- Division III
- Primary conference
- Lone Star Conference
Projected sponsored sports15
Athletic participation
247 unique student-athletes · 17 varsity teams
Priority Application Deadline
Regular Application Deadline
New Freshmen Students due Jan 15
· Apply with Common App or ApplyTexas
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $10,639
- Required fees
- $4,005
- Food and housing
- $14,430
- Books and supplies
- $1,200
- Other expenses
- $3,914
- Total
- $34,188
- $29,9642019–2019–20
- $30,7442020–2120–21
- $31,6962021–2221–22
- $31,0782022–2322–23
- $33,3762023–2423–24
- $34,1882024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $17,435 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid and paid in-state tuition.
Need-based aid, 2025–26
- First-years with need-based aid
- 48%
- Average share of need met
- 74%
- Average need-based grant
- $15,610
- Required forms
- FAFSA
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- IPEDS Admissions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- Application process · College websites · 2026–27
- NCAA Projected Sports Sponsorship by School · National Collegiate Athletic Association · 2025–26
- Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act · U.S. Department of Education · 2024–25
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
Every figure below is read directly from The University of Texas at Dallas’s own reported data, with no scores, ratings, or estimates added. Derived from 5 Common Data Set filings (2021–22 to 2025–26).
The University of Texas at Dallas admitted of applicants, a admit rate. Of those, enrolled, a yield, across 5 years of Common Data Set filings.
No early admission plans appear in The University of Texas at Dallas's Common Data Set filing.
The enrolled class is roughly international, and about of its domestic students come from out of state. The University of Texas at Dallas admits in-state applicants at 71.3%, out-of-state applicants at 68.3%, and international applicants at 53.6%.
Enrolled first-years by geography
4,948 first-years
Admit odds by pool
Test scores are considered but not required. SAT or ACT scores must arrive by Aug 1. Of enrolled first-years, submitted an SAT and an ACT, down from 21% in 2021–22.
Some students submit both an SAT and an ACT, so the two shares overlap. They don’t add up to a single “submitted a test” rate.
SAT composite
79% of the class submitted an SAT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
ACT composite
12% of the class submitted an ACT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
ranked in the top tenth of their high-school class, among the 57% who submitted class rank.
High-school class rank
Among the 57% of first-years who submitted class rank. Shares are cumulative — students in the top tenth also count in the top quarter and top half.
The University of Texas at Dallas rates 3 factors "very important." Each column reads strongest first.
Academic
- Rigor of secondary school record
- Very important
- Class rank
- Very important
- Academic GPA
- Very important
- Standardized test scores
- Important
- Application essay
- Important
- Recommendation(s)
- Important
Nonacademic
- Extracurricular activities
- Important
- Character / personal qualities
- Important
- Volunteer work
- Important
- Work experience
- Important
- Talent / ability
- Considered
- Level of applicant's interest
- Considered
- Interview
- Not considered
- First generation
- Not considered
- Alumni/ae relation
- Not considered
- Geographical residence
- Not considered
- State residency
- Not considered
- Religious affiliation/commitment
- Not considered
The University of Texas at Dallas leaves 3 Common Data Set answers blank — each one hidden below with what it would tell you.
Without the GPA spread, a family can’t see where their transcript lands within the class.
Without the average GPA, there’s no single midpoint to place a transcript against.
With the pool size hidden, a student’s odds of clearing the waitlist can’t be computed.
Does disclose: SAT / ACT score bands (C9) · Admissions factor grid (C7)
The University of Texas at Dallas's net price after grant aid, by family income. of first-years received need-based aid. The school meets of demonstrated need, split into .
What aid recipients pay, by income
net price
Each figure averages only families who received federal aid in that income band (College Scorecard); $17,435 across all aid recipients. Aid share: 1,910 of 4,007 first-years in the 2025–26 Common Data Set.
How need-based aid is determined
Cost of attendance − expected family contribution = demonstrated need
Forms a family files to be considered
Merit aid reached of the class, or of enrolled first-years. For international applicants, The University of Texas at Dallas offers both need-based and merit aid: nonresidents received aid, averaging .
Waitlist activity, as reported to the Common Data Set.
Offered a place
Not disclosedAccepted a place
Not disclosedAdmitted off waitlist
Not disclosedWaitlist ranked
Not disclosed88.1% of The University of Texas at Dallas’s first-years return for a second year and 70.8% graduate within six. Median earnings ten years out are against of median federal debt, roughly a earnings-to-debt ratio.
Sources
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03