The Modern College of Design
Kettering, OH · Private for-profitAt a glance
91.7%
Acceptance rate
$34,709
Avg net price
189
Enrollment
Degrees awarded
2024-25
| Field |
|---|
| All fields, 2024-25Associate’s 73Bachelor’s 11 |
| Associate’s 73Bachelor’s 11 |
| Associate’s 0Bachelor’s None reported |
| Associate’s 0Bachelor’s None reported |
Cost
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $30,518
- Required fees
- $950
- Books and supplies
- $5,394
- Total
- $36,862
- $31,2482019–2019–20
- $36,3422020–2120–21
- $35,2402021–2221–22
- $36,6242022–2322–23
- $36,4892023–2423–24
- $36,8622024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $34,709 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid.
Graduation and Retention
6-year graduation62%
Earnings and Debt
Median earnings (10yr)$42,187
Median debt$12,000
Campus
Enrollment189
Student-faculty ratio8:1
SettingCity
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- IPEDS Admissions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
No parsed Common Data Set answers
Parsed answers aren’t available for The Modern College of Design. Available federal outcome figures appear below.
Median earnings ten years out are against of median federal debt, roughly a earnings-to-debt ratio.
First-year retention
Not disclosed4-year graduation
Not disclosedSources
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03