Austin College
Sherman, TX · Private nonprofit47.6%
Acceptance rate
1,272
SAT Average
$23,451
Avg net price
1,125
Enrollment
| All fields, 2024-25Bachelor’s 254Master’s 19 |
| Bachelor’s 38Master’s None reported |
| Bachelor’s 34Master’s None reported |
| Bachelor’s 34Master’s None reported |
| Bachelor’s 28Master’s None reported |
| Bachelor’s 17Master’s None reported |
| Bachelor’s 17Master’s None reported |
| Bachelor’s 16Master’s None reported |
| Bachelor’s 13Master’s None reported |
| Bachelor’s 10Master’s None reported |
| Bachelor’s 9Master’s None reported |
| Bachelor’s 7Master’s None reported |
| Bachelor’s 7Master’s None reported |
| Bachelor’s 7Master’s None reported |
| Bachelor’s 6Master’s None reported |
| Bachelor’s 5Master’s None reported |
| Bachelor’s 3Master’s None reported |
| Bachelor’s 2Master’s None reported |
| Bachelor’s 1Master’s None reported |
| Bachelor’s None reportedMaster’s 19 |
NCAA program details
- Primary division
- Division III
- Primary conference
- Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference
Projected sponsored sports14
Athletic participation
417 unique student-athletes · 15 varsity teams
Early Action I
Decision released by Dec 15
Early Action II
Decision released by Mar 1
Regular Decision
Decision released by Apr 1
FAFSA due Mar 1
· Apply with Common App, ApplyTexas, or the college's application
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $48,470
- Required fees
- $210
- Food and housing
- $13,951
- Books and supplies
- $1,150
- Other expenses
- $2,211
- Total
- $65,992
- $56,5572019–2019–20
- $57,9922020–2120–21
- $58,9272021–2221–22
- $60,5582022–2322–23
- $62,6202023–2423–24
- $65,9922024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $23,451 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid.
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- IPEDS Admissions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- Application process · College websites · 2026–27
- NCAA Projected Sports Sponsorship by School · National Collegiate Athletic Association · 2025–26
- Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act · U.S. Department of Education · 2024–25
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
Every figure below is read directly from Austin College’s own reported data, with no scores, ratings, or estimates added. Derived from 5 Common Data Set filings (2021–22 to 2025–26).
Austin College admitted of applicants, a admit rate. Of those, enrolled, a yield, across 5 years of Common Data Set filings.
Austin College runs a nonbinding Early Action plan.
The enrolled class is about of its domestic students come from out of state. Austin College withholds applicants and admits by residency, so in-state, out-of-state, and international admit odds can't be computed.
Enrolled first-years by geography
Admit odds by pool
Test scores are considered but not required. Of enrolled first-years, submitted an SAT, down from 52% in 2021–22, and an ACT, down from 31%.
Some students submit both an SAT and an ACT, so the two shares overlap. They don’t add up to a single “submitted a test” rate.
SAT composite
21% of the class submitted an SAT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
ACT composite
12% of the class submitted an ACT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
Austin College’s enrolled first-years averaged a high-school GPA, among the 99.4% who submitted one. ranked in the top tenth of their high-school class, among the 69% who submitted class rank.
High-school GPA
shares of all enrolled first-years
Average 3.67
High-school class rank
Among the 69% of first-years who submitted class rank. Shares are cumulative — students in the top tenth also count in the top quarter and top half.
Austin College rates 2 factors "very important." Each column reads strongest first.
Academic
- Rigor of secondary school record
- Very important
- Academic GPA
- Very important
- Application essay
- Important
- Class rank
- Considered
- Standardized test scores
- Considered
- Recommendation(s)
- Considered
Nonacademic
- Extracurricular activities
- Important
- Interview
- Considered
- First generation
- Considered
- Volunteer work
- Considered
- Work experience
- Considered
- State residency
- Not considered
- Religious affiliation/commitment
- Not considered
- Level of applicant's interest
- Not considered
Austin College leaves 2 Common Data Set answers blank — each one hidden below with what it would tell you.
Without the GPA spread, a family can’t see where their transcript lands within the class.
With the pool size hidden, a student’s odds of clearing the waitlist can’t be computed.
Does disclose: SAT / ACT score bands (C9) · Admissions factor grid (C7)
Cost of attendance and need-based aid, as reported to the Common Data Set.
What aid recipients pay, by income
net price
Each figure averages only families who received federal aid in that income band (College Scorecard); $23,451 across all aid recipients. A family receiving no aid pays the full sticker.
How need-based aid is determined
Cost of attendance − expected family contribution = demonstrated need
Forms a family files to be considered
Merit aid reached of the class, or of enrolled first-years. For international applicants, Austin College offers merit aid only.
Intl aid recipients
Not disclosedAvg intl award
Not disclosedWaitlist activity, as reported to the Common Data Set.
Offered a place
Not disclosedAccepted a place
Not disclosedAdmitted off waitlist
Not disclosedWaitlist ranked
Not disclosed80% of Austin College’s first-years return for a second year and 69.5% graduate within six. Median earnings ten years out are against of median federal debt, roughly a earnings-to-debt ratio.
Sources
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03