Charlotte Amalie, VI · Public
99%
Acceptance rate
915
SAT Average
$7,563
Avg net price
1,431
Enrollment
| All fields, 2024-25Associate’s 18Bachelor’s 182Master’s 58Doctoral 13 |
| Associate’s 0Bachelor’s 54Master’s 21Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 25Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 20Master’s 1Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 20Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s 6Bachelor’s 12Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s 2Bachelor’s 9Master’s 15Doctoral 13 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 9Master’s 0Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 7Master’s 8Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s 1Bachelor’s 5Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 5Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s 3Bachelor’s 3Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 3Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 3Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 3Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 3Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 1Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s None reportedMaster’s 13Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s 6Bachelor’s None reportedMaster’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s 0Bachelor’s None reportedMaster’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s 0Bachelor’s None reportedMaster’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
Athletic participation
35 unique student-athletes · 6 varsity teams
Priority deadline
FAFSA due Mar 1
· Apply with the college's application
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $5,300
- Required fees
- $657
- Food and housing
- $11,500
- Books and supplies
- $1,960
- Other expenses
- $3,258
- Total
- $22,675
- $19,9152019–2019–20
- $19,9152020–2120–21
- $19,9152021–2221–22
- $19,9152022–2322–23
- $21,1522023–2423–24
- $22,6752024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $7,563 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid and paid in-state tuition.
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- IPEDS Admissions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- Application process · College websites · 2026–27
- Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act · U.S. Department of Education · 2024–25
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2022–23
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
Every figure below is read directly from University of the Virgin Islands’s own reported data, with no scores, ratings, or estimates added. Derived from the 2022–23 Common Data Set.
University of the Virgin Islands admitted of applicants, a admit rate. Of those, enrolled, a yield.
No early admission plans appear in University of the Virgin Islands's Common Data Set filing.
The enrolled class is roughly international, and about of its domestic students come from out of state. University of the Virgin Islands withholds applicants and admits by residency, so in-state, out-of-state, and international admit odds can't be computed.
Enrolled first-years by geography
251 first-years
Admit odds by pool
Of enrolled first-years, submitted an SAT and an ACT.
Some students submit both an SAT and an ACT, so the two shares overlap. They don’t add up to a single “submitted a test” rate.
SAT composite
36% of the class submitted an SAT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
ACT composite
3% of the class submitted an ACT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
University of the Virgin Islands’s enrolled first-years averaged a high-school GPA, among the 90% who submitted one.
High-school GPA
shares of all enrolled first-years
Average 3.14
The Common Data Set factor grid, as the school reported it.
Academic
- Academic GPA
- Important
- Rigor of secondary school record
- Considered
University of the Virgin Islands leaves 4 Common Data Set answers blank — each one hidden below with what it would tell you.
Without the residency split, there’s no way to see whether admit rates shift for out-of-state or international applicants.
Without the merit-aid figures, there’s no read on non-need scholarship availability.
Without the rank spread of enrolled students, there’s no top-of-class signal to place a transcript against.
With the pool size hidden, a student’s odds of clearing the waitlist can’t be computed.
Does disclose: SAT / ACT score bands (C9) · Admissions factor grid (C7)
Cost of attendance and need-based aid, as reported to the Common Data Set.
What aid recipients pay, by income
net price
Each figure averages only families who received federal aid in that income band (College Scorecard); $7,563 across all aid recipients. A family receiving no aid pays the full sticker.
Waitlist activity, as reported to the Common Data Set.
Offered a place
Not disclosedAccepted a place
Not disclosedAdmitted off waitlist
Not disclosedWaitlist ranked
Not disclosed76.4% of University of the Virgin Islands’s first-years return for a second year and 28.6% graduate within six. Median earnings ten years out are against of median federal debt, roughly a earnings-to-debt ratio.
Sources
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2022–23
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03