Spring Arbor, MI · Private nonprofit
51.5%
Acceptance rate
1,072
SAT Average
$20,899
Avg net price
990
Enrollment
| All fields, 2024-25Associate’s 1Bachelor’s 314Master’s 472Doctoral 6 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 89Master’s 118Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s 0Bachelor’s 50Master’s 27Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 38Master’s 187Doctoral 6 |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 35Master’s 60Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s 1Bachelor’s 22Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 21Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 14Master’s 80Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s 0Bachelor’s 8Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 6Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 5Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 5Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 4Master’s 0Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 4Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 3Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 3Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 2Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 2Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 2Master’s 0Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 1Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 0Master’s 0Doctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Associate’s None reportedBachelor’s 0Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
Athletic participation
436 unique student-athletes · 17 varsity teams
Early Admissions Deadline
Priority Admissions Deadline
Spring Admissions Deadline
FAFSA due May 1
· Apply with the college's application or Common App
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $33,344
- Required fees
- $670
- Food and housing
- $11,440
- Books and supplies
- $900
- Other expenses
- $1,880
- Total
- $48,234
- $42,4702019–2019–20
- $43,5082020–2120–21
- $44,1162021–2221–22
- $44,8922022–2322–23
- $46,1202023–2423–24
- $48,2342024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $20,899 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid.
Need-based aid, 2025–26
- First-years with need-based aid
- 72%
- Average share of need met
- 87%
- Average need-based grant
- $18,876
- Required forms
- FAFSA
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- IPEDS Admissions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- Application process · College websites · 2026–27
- Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act · U.S. Department of Education · 2024–25
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2025–26
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
Every figure below is read directly from Spring Arbor University’s own reported data, with no scores, ratings, or estimates added. Derived from the 2025–26 Common Data Set.
Spring Arbor University admitted of applicants, a admit rate. Of those, enrolled, a yield.
No early admission plans appear in Spring Arbor University's Common Data Set filing.
The enrolled class is roughly international, and about of its domestic students come from out of state. Spring Arbor University admits in-state applicants at 73.4%, out-of-state applicants at 66.9%, and international applicants at 18.5%.
Enrolled first-years by geography
219 first-years
Admit odds by pool
Test scores are considered but not required. SAT or ACT scores must arrive by Aug 1. Submission shares describe only students who chose to submit.
Spring Arbor University’s enrolled first-years averaged a high-school GPA, among the 96% who submitted one. ranked in the top tenth of their high-school class, among the 62% who submitted class rank.
High-school GPA
among first-years who submitted test scores
Average 3.60
High-school class rank
Among the 62% of first-years who submitted class rank. Shares are cumulative — students in the top tenth also count in the top quarter and top half.
Spring Arbor University rates 3 factors "very important." Each column reads strongest first.
Academic
- Rigor of secondary school record
- Very important
- Academic GPA
- Very important
- Class rank
- Considered
- Standardized test scores
- Considered
- Recommendation(s)
- Considered
- Application essay
- Not considered
Nonacademic
- Character / personal qualities
- Very important
- Interview
- Considered
- Extracurricular activities
- Considered
- Talent / ability
- Considered
- Religious affiliation/commitment
- Considered
- Level of applicant's interest
- Considered
- First generation
- Not considered
- Alumni/ae relation
- Not considered
- Geographical residence
- Not considered
- State residency
- Not considered
- Volunteer work
- Not considered
- Work experience
- Not considered
Spring Arbor University leaves 1 Common Data Set answer blank — each one hidden below with what it would tell you.
With the pool size hidden, a student’s odds of clearing the waitlist can’t be computed.
Does disclose: Admissions factor grid (C7)
Spring Arbor University’s sticker drops once grant aid is applied, and what a family actually pays depends on income. of first-years received need-based aid; a family with no aid pays the full sticker. The school meets of demonstrated need, split into .
What aid recipients pay, by income
net price
Bars read against the $50,402 sticker. Each figure averages only families who received federal aid in that income band (College Scorecard); $20,899 across all aid recipients. Aid share: 156 of 218 first-years in the 2025–26 Common Data Set.
How need-based aid is determined
Cost of attendance − expected family contribution = demonstrated need
Forms a family files to be considered
What that meant in 2025–26
Cost of attendance $50,402
Averages among the 156 first-years awarded need-based aid.
Merit aid reached of the class, or of enrolled first-years. For international applicants, Spring Arbor University offers both need-based and merit aid: nonresidents received aid, averaging .
Waitlist activity, as reported to the Common Data Set.
Offered a place
Not disclosedAccepted a place
Not disclosedAdmitted off waitlist
Not disclosedWaitlist ranked
Not disclosed73.6% of Spring Arbor University’s first-years return for a second year and 59.9% graduate within six. Median earnings ten years out are against of median federal debt, roughly a earnings-to-debt ratio.
Sources
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2025–26
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03