University, MS · Public
96.6%
Acceptance rate
1,187
SAT Average
$13,164
Avg net price
18,995
Enrollment
| All fields, 2024-25Bachelor’s 4,249Master’s 1,119Doctoral 759 |
| Bachelor’s 1,245Master’s 255Doctoral 8 |
| Bachelor’s 800Master’s 311Doctoral 416 |
| Bachelor’s 351Master’s 47Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 192Master’s 116Doctoral 24 |
| Bachelor’s 185Master’s 10Doctoral 7 |
| Bachelor’s 178Master’s 19Doctoral 5 |
| Bachelor’s 174Master’s 170Doctoral 55 |
| Bachelor’s 170Master’s 17Doctoral 16 |
| Bachelor’s 163Master’s 44Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 129Master’s 36Doctoral 2 |
| Bachelor’s 126Master’s 12Doctoral 5 |
| Bachelor’s 111Master’s None reportedDoctoral 3 |
| Bachelor’s 87Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 82Master’s 13Doctoral 1 |
| Bachelor’s 53Master’s 7Doctoral 178 |
| Bachelor’s 44Master’s None reportedDoctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 35Master’s 9Doctoral 6 |
| Bachelor’s 32Master’s 7Doctoral 19 |
| Bachelor’s 28Master’s 12Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 28Master’s 10Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s 23Master’s 4Doctoral 6 |
| Bachelor’s 11Master’s 3Doctoral 8 |
| Bachelor’s 2Master’s 2Doctoral None reported |
| Bachelor’s None reportedMaster’s 15Doctoral None reported |
NCAA program details
- Primary division
- Division I
- Primary conference
- Southeastern Conference
Projected sponsored sports18
Athletic participation
408 unique student-athletes · 14 varsity teams
Priority consideration
Rolling admission
FAFSA due Mar 1
· Apply with the college's application or Common App
Published on-campus price, 2024–25
- Tuition
- $9,612
- Required fees
- $160
- Food and housing
- $12,600
- Books and supplies
- $1,200
- Other expenses
- $6,700
- Total
- $30,272
- $25,7622019–2019–20
- $25,7622020–2120–21
- $26,9562021–2221–22
- $27,9102022–2322–23
- $28,9522023–2423–24
- $30,2722024–2524–25
Net price by family income, 2022–23
Students of all incomes paid $13,164 on average. Grants and scholarships covered the rest of the cost.
Net price covers first-time, full-time students who received federal aid and paid in-state tuition.
Need-based aid, 2025–26
- First-years with need-based aid
- 41%
- Average share of need met
- 76%
- Average need-based grant
- $13,991
Sources
- IPEDS Institutional Characteristics · National Center for Education Statistics · 2025–26
- IPEDS Admissions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03
- Application process · College websites · 2026–27
- NCAA Projected Sports Sponsorship by School · National Collegiate Athletic Association · 2025–26
- Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act · U.S. Department of Education · 2024–25
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- IPEDS Completions · National Center for Education Statistics · 2024–25
- IPEDS Student Charges · National Center for Education Statistics · 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
Every figure below is read directly from University of Mississippi’s own reported data, with no scores, ratings, or estimates added. Derived from 5 Common Data Set filings (2021–22 to 2025–26).
University of Mississippi admitted of applicants, a admit rate. Of those, enrolled, a yield, across 5 years of Common Data Set filings.
No early admission plans appear in University of Mississippi's Common Data Set filing.
The enrolled class is roughly international, and about of its domestic students come from out of state. University of Mississippi admits in-state applicants at 98.2%, out-of-state applicants at 97.3%, and international applicants at 97.7%.
Enrolled first-years by geography
5,458 first-years
Admit odds by pool
Test scores are required for some applicants. SAT or ACT scores must arrive by Sep 9. Of enrolled first-years, submitted an SAT, up from 19% in 2021–22, and an ACT, down from 75%.
Some students submit both an SAT and an ACT, so the two shares overlap. They don’t add up to a single “submitted a test” rate.
SAT composite
27% of the class submitted an SAT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
ACT composite
61% of the class submitted an ACT
Middle 50%
Shape smoothed from reported percentiles and score bands
University of Mississippi’s enrolled first-years averaged a high-school GPA, among the 99.9% who submitted one. ranked in the top tenth of their high-school class, among the 35% who submitted class rank.
High-school GPA
shares of all enrolled first-years
Average 3.60
High-school class rank
Among the 35% of first-years who submitted class rank. Shares are cumulative — students in the top tenth also count in the top quarter and top half.
The Common Data Set factor grid, as the school reported it.
Academic
- Academic GPA
- Important
- Standardized test scores
- Important
- Rigor of secondary school record
- Considered
- Class rank
- Considered
- Application essay
- Not considered
- Recommendation(s)
- Not considered
Nonacademic
- Interview
- Not considered
- Extracurricular activities
- Not considered
- Talent / ability
- Not considered
- Character / personal qualities
- Not considered
- First generation
- Not considered
- Alumni/ae relation
- Not considered
- Geographical residence
- Not considered
- State residency
- Not considered
- Religious affiliation/commitment
- Not considered
- Volunteer work
- Not considered
- Work experience
- Not considered
- Level of applicant's interest
- Not considered
University of Mississippi leaves 2 Common Data Set answers blank — each one hidden below with what it would tell you.
Without the GPA spread, a family can’t see where their transcript lands within the class.
With the pool size hidden, a student’s odds of clearing the waitlist can’t be computed.
Does disclose: SAT / ACT score bands (C9) · Admissions factor grid (C7)
University of Mississippi's net price after grant aid, by family income. of first-years received need-based aid. The school meets of demonstrated need, split into .
What aid recipients pay, by income
net price
Each figure averages only families who received federal aid in that income band (College Scorecard); $13,164 across all aid recipients. Aid share: 2,426 of 5,914 first-years in the 2025–26 Common Data Set.
Merit aid reached of the class, or of enrolled first-years. For international applicants, University of Mississippi offers merit aid only: nonresidents received aid, averaging .
Waitlist activity, as reported to the Common Data Set.
Offered a place
Not disclosedAccepted a place
Not disclosedAdmitted off waitlist
Not disclosedWaitlist ranked
Not disclosed87.9% of University of Mississippi’s first-years return for a second year and 68.5% graduate within six. Median earnings ten years out are against of median federal debt, roughly a earnings-to-debt ratio.
Sources
- Common Data Set · Reporting institutions · 2021–22, 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- College Scorecard · U.S. Department of Education · 2025-10-03